Koreaboo.com breaking kpop celebrity gossip & korean news portal.

Tablo's album to be divided into two parts + reveals official tracklist

Submitted: Oct 20 2011 01:15 PM by ohgelie

Tablo unveils the official tracklist of his first solo album on Twitter today. A few hours ago, Tablo updated his Twitter account with the tracklist of his solo album, which was linked to YG Entertainment's official blog.

It was further announced that Tablo's first solo album has been divided to two parts namely "Part 1" and "Part 2", each will contain five tracks and will be released online. "Part 1" is set to be released on October 21st, ten days ahead of the original confirmed date, while "Part 2" will be released on November 1 along with the CD version.

Tablo's first album has been named "Red Eruptions or Red Spots", as it signifies the marks caused after a serious illness. It is said to be the representation of Tablo's personal pains.

Meanwhile, the split in the album also conveys Tablo's different sides of hardships. The first part of the album produced from last year were the songs Tablo formed when battling through his Stanford degree controversy, while the second part was the gradual change in the production of the album.

Tablo's first solo album will also feature artists such as Brown Eyed Soul's Naul for "Airbag", Lee Sora for "House", Epik High's DJ Tukutz for "The Source" and Big Bang's Taeyang for his title track "TOMORROW". Other artists include Jin Shil, DJ Friz, Bumkey, Yankie and Bong Taeggyu.

Posted Image

Source: @blobyblo, YG-Life and Newsen

Join the discussion

  • chanseobie 25 Points

    I'm super excited!!!

    20 October 2011 - 09:27 AM

Recent Comments


Stay Connected

Get Koreaboo news straight to your inbox


Submit a story Have a tip instead? Submit it!

Koreaboo Last.fm

last.fm logo Join Koreaboo's music community at Last.fm and get your favourite artist on the charts! Join the group.