Koreaboo.com breaking kpop celebrity gossip & korean news portal.

T-ara, The SeeYa, 5DOLLS and SPEED release "Painkiller" single + MV

Submitted: Jun 10 2013 05:00 PM by Uni

A super project group has been formed! T-ara's Soyeon, The SeeYa's Yoojin, 5DOLLS's Eunkyo and SPEED's Taewoon have come together to release the collaborative single "Tears of Mind," singing its title track, "Painkiller."

"Painkiller" is composed by Cho Youngsu and Duble Sidekick, who was responsible for the arrangement and lyrics as well. The track has a medium-tempo with a haunting, but addicting melody.

The song tells of one's grief after breaking up with your loved one after a dramatic farewell.

The music video features T-ara's Jiyeon and was directed by the Johnny Brothers' Hong Wongi, who was responsible for Girls' Generation's "The Boys" and BEAST's "Shock."

You can purchase the group's collaboration single at Bugs, Olleh Music and more.


Join the discussion

No Comments

Recent Comments


Stay Connected

Get Koreaboo news straight to your inbox


Submit a story Have a tip instead? Submit it!

Koreaboo Last.fm

last.fm logo Join Koreaboo's music community at Last.fm and get your favourite artist on the charts! Join the group.