Koreaboo.com breaking kpop celebrity gossip & korean news portal.

Super Junior releases 5th album "Mr. Simple"

Submitted: Aug 01 2011 04:10 PM by Eggyone

Update: Super Junior's "Mr. Simple" album is now available on iTunes for purchase!

One by one, SM Entertainment released the teaser images for Super Junior's comeback. Returning with their fifth album, the members of Super Junior are also taking on a totally new concept. Super Junior will be taking on the concept of "Ubersexual." SM Entertainment stated their their concept of "Ubersexual" will show a more masculine side of the members of Super Junior while showing their exotic charms at the same time. Their concept will also illustrate that strong, masculine, sexy men can have refined manners as well.

Super Junior's 5th album title song is called "Mr. Simple." The song represents the complex modern word where people live through their heart, but sometimes lose their hopes and dreams. The live performances of "Mr. Simple" will see Super Junior take to the stage with a unique combination of bold and colorful visuals which are sure to attract fans all over the world to watch.

In addition to "Mr. Simple," the album also contains "Good Friends," a song that represents the past memories of friendship including their first meetings. The track has a lot of lyrical and melodic harmonization. "Opera" is a "reverse dance beat" track that encourages listeners to act and speak out now about global problems.

The track "Y" was composed by member Donghae and tells of missing a person after breaking up with them and is a slow R&B track. Other songs on the album include "Walkin" as well as a remake of JINU's "Wild Imagination."

Super Junior K.R.Y's "My Love, My Kiss, My Heart" also made it onto the album. "Be My Girl (Lalala)", "Remember", and "Feels Good", are also part of Super Junior's latest album.

Rounding out the 13 tracks on their new album is the Korean version of Super Junior M's hit song, "Perfection." Super Junior's fifth album, "Mr. Simple," will hit stores on August 3rd for fans that want to purchase physical copies of the album. The music video for "Mr. Simple" will be released later today.

Be sure to support Super Junior by purchasing their CD through music sites like Bugs, Melon, Dosirak, Soribada, or iTunes!

Check out the songs on Super Junior's 5th album, "Mr. Simple," below!

01. Mr. Simple

02. 오페라 (Opera)

03. 라라라라 (Be My Girl)

04. Walkin’

05. 폭풍 (Storm)

06. 어느새 우린 (Good Friends)

07. 결투 (Feels Good)

08. 기억을 따라 (Memories)

09. 해바라기 (Sunflower)

10. 엉뚱한 상상 (White Christmas)

11. Y

12. My Love, My Kiss, My Heart

Bonus Track: Super Junior M - Perfection

Which tracks from "Mr. Simple" are your favorite so far?

Source: Newsen and gnalc3

Join the discussion

  • crellosa 0 Points


    01 August 2011 - 08:14 AM

  • Lysara 5 Points

    Storm', 'Walking' 'My Love, My Kiss, My Heart' 'Memories' and Mr. Simple :) but all of them really!!! This album is amazing!!! :D <3<3<3

    01 August 2011 - 08:15 AM

  • Fedrick Chiang 0 Points

    love love love love......

    01 August 2011 - 09:20 AM

  • RachelParker 1 Points


    01 August 2011 - 09:27 AM

  • shinliz 6 Points

    Walkin' & Sunflower... but all the songs are really great <3

    01 August 2011 - 03:47 PM

  • Hey hey 0 Points

    I like all song...

    01 August 2011 - 07:18 PM

  • Souffle Liou 0 Points

    Loving the style they release =)

    02 August 2011 - 12:59 AM

  • PaulineIsELFs 0 Points

    ‎我们家 Junior 帅呆了!! 帅翻天!!! 대박!

    02 August 2011 - 04:33 AM

Recent Comments


Stay Connected

Get Koreaboo news straight to your inbox


Submit a story Have a tip instead? Submit it!

Koreaboo Last.fm

last.fm logo Join Koreaboo's music community at Last.fm and get your favourite artist on the charts! Join the group.