The Ark amazes with string of live acoustic covers of BTS, EXO, BoA, 2NE1, Wonder Girls, and more!

Rookie girl group The Ark impressed their audience with a well-prepared busking performance with their rendition for several hit tracks such as BTS‘ “Boy In Luv” and EXO‘s “Call Me Baby.”

After debuting last month with their debut track “The Light,” the girls were spotted holding busking activities to promote themselves in Yeouido by the Han River on May 16th.

Prior to their debut, The Ark had already shown their fierce dance moves with a dance cover for BTS’ “Boy In Luv,” but this time they upgraded themselves to the next level by doing an acoustic cover as well. With leader Minju on the guitar, the members’ voices matched one another well as each of them took turns to give a perfect harmonization.

Main vocal Yujin was then joined by main rapper Yuna Kim, as the two joined hands as like Eminem and Rihanna with “Love The Way You Lie.” The group then performed a mash-up of well-known tracks including Jessie J‘s “Price Tag,” Kim Bo Kyung‘s “Don’t Think You’re Alone,” Wonder Girls‘ “Like This,” and EXID‘s “Up & Down.”

After impressing everyone with their dance covers for EXO’s “Overdose” and “Growl” in their previous busking session, The Ark became fangirls again as they performed the male group’s latest hit track “Call Me Baby” this time.

Set list:
01. Hanson – MMMBop (0:00)
02. BTS – Boy In Luv [Live Acoustic] (4:53)
03. BTS – Boy In Luv [Dance Cover] (7:02)
04. The Ark’s Yujin: Kim Bo Kyung – Don’t Think You’re Alone (10:15)
05. The Ark’s Kim Yuna: Yoon Mi Rae T – Baby Bye Bye (13:57)
06. Eminem & Rihanna – Love The Way You Lie (15:55)
07. Jessi J – Price Tag [Live Acoustic] (21:22)
08. BoA – One Dream [Live Acoustic] (22:00)
09. 2NE1 – Lonely & WINNER – Empty [Live Acoustic Mix] (22:24)
10. Jessi J’s Price Tag & Wonder Girls’ – Like This & EXID – Up & Down [Live Acoustic Mix] (23:11)
11. EXO – Call Me Baby [Dance Cover] (26:43)
12. The Ark – The Light (34:49)