INFINITE and EXO to collaborate again on MBC Gayo Daejejun

Fans can expect another special collaboration stage by INFINITE and EXO members in the upcoming MBC year-end music show MBC Gayo Daejejun!

On December 26th, INFINITE’s Sunggyu, Dongwoo, and Hoya joined EXO’s D.O, Baekhyun, and Chanyeol, along with N.EX.T and BEAST‘s Yoseob and Dongwoon for the song “For You” on KBS Gayo Daechukjae. INFINITE H (Dongwoo and Hoya) also had a special dance collaboration stage with EXO’s Tao and Sehun that night. These stages gained much attention and popularity after they aired, increasing the anticipation for the upcoming new group that will perform at MBC Gayo Daejejun.

MBC Gayo Daejejun has announced that INFINITE’s L (Kim Myungsoo), EXO’s Chanyeol and Baekhyun are in preparations for a special stage that showcases acoustic guitar and vocal skills. The three are forming a team with an “acoustic flower boy band” concept, while presenting performances that bring back memories from the 70s and 80s.

In particular, the special unit is formed due to the the love received from fans when L played his guitar at concerts and in tvN drama Shut Up Flower Boy Band. Chanyeol has also shown his exceptional skills in acoustic arrangements on the guitar and EXO’s main vocalist Baekhyun has been called on for the vocal of the team.

The 270-minute long music show has gathered 41 K-Pop groups, adding up to a total of approximately 170 performers. MBC Gayo Daejejun is scheduled to air on December 31st at 8:55PM KST.

There will also be special stages for the night by Big Byung, GOT7, BTS, and Ailee x Hyorin x Jessica H.O.

Source: MBN Star