“Produce 101” girl group I.O.I to release mini-album in early May

The initial outline of Produce 101‘s girl group I.O.I has finally been revealed by Mnet as they announce plans of a mini-album release.

On April 3rd, officials revealed that instead of the girl group making a debut with a digital single, a mini-album will be released though the title track has yet to be finalized.

It is additionally highly possible that two of the songs on the upcoming mini-album will include the tracks “Crush” by Ryan Jhun and “When The Cherry Blossom Fades” by B1A4‘s Jinyoung as the songs were not released after the final broadcast. So it is likely that the 11-member girl group will take to the studios to record a higher quality recording of the two songs.

Regarding the two tracks, an Mnet official revealed that because the final 22 female trainees had been focusing on their final stage, there was no time to record the songs for an official release.

I.O.I contains members Jeon Somi (center), Kim Sejong, Choi Yoojung, Kim Chungha, Kim Sohye, Zhou jieqiong, Jung Chaeyeon, Kim Doyeon, Kang Mina, Lim Nayoung and Yu Yeunjun.

Source: OSEN