Upcoming rookie group Monsta X greet fans for the Lunar New Year

On February 19th, Starship Entertainment‘s upcoming boy group, Monsta X, greeted fans with a 2015 greeting video in Korean as well as English. 

The boys of Monsta X said, “It’s 2015! Happy belated New Year and hope your year will be full of happiness and laughter. We ask for your support for us as well, so please stay tuned.

Monsta X consist of the seven winners from Mnet and Starship Entertainment’s survival show, NO.MERCY. The members of the hip-hop group includes Jooheon, I.M, Shownu, Wonho, Hyungwon, Minkhyuk and Kihyun.

Starship Entertainment revealed that the group’s name has two meaning; “Monsta” which represents the group’s potential to become monsters as K-pop idols, and “X,” which represents the unknown.

Meanwhile, Monsta X’s Jooheon, Hyungwoon and I.M released the music video for “Insterstellar,” from NO.MERCY Part 4. “Insterstellar” which features Yella Diamond, showcases the members’ talents in rapping as well as dancing.