Urban Zakapa returns with official MV “Self Hatred” for 4th studio album “04”!

After releasing a teaser video and a pre-release track, “Consolation,” talented trio Urban Zakapa has officially made their fall comeback with “Self-Hatred,” featuring new actor Goo Won!

Fluxus Music released Urban Zakapa’s comeback music video on November 7th (KST), marking Jo Hyuna, Kwon Sunil, and Park Youngin’s return this late fall. Opting for a powerful ballad approach, the trio doesn’t ever appear in the music video, but rather, the plot centers on the Goo Won, as he struggles–and fails–to calmly deal with the self-hatred and pain that is inside him. Though the essence of the plot isn’t specified, many listeners will be able to relate with how Goo Won looks lifeless in the beginning, but also manages to scream and run, bouncing from one emotion to another.

The rest of their 4th studio album 04 can be downloaded and listened to through various online music portals such as Melon, Mnet, Genie, Monkey3, Soribada, and more, and can be seen in the iTunes store on November 12! Other American portals such as Spotify and Pandora will be announced in the future.

Take a look at the heart-wrenching music video below, and tell us what you think! Stay tuned for more updates regarding their end-of-the-year concert “Winter“!


Source: Urban Zakapa Official Facebook