BLINKs May Have Uncovered BLACKPINK’s Full Album Tracklist (& If It’s True, YG Lied)

Thank goodness for fans with great eyesight.

Given the instant success of BLACKPINK‘s new single, “Ice Cream” featuring Selena Gomez, it’s no surprise that YG Entertainment took the opportunity today to list the group’s first full album for pre-order. While most of the album details were blurred out, eagle-eyed BLINKs may have been able to figure out the tracklist anyway.

Alongside showing previews of the album’s photocards and added extras, YG Entertainment also added an image of the physical CD to The Album‘s pre-order details. The album’s tracklist is printed around the edge of the disc, so naturally, the company blurred out the details. However, it seems they didn’t account for how determined BLACKPINK fans are.


For one, BLINKs noticed that one section of the CD was clearer than the rest—a section which shows a feature from American “WAP” rapper Cardi B. But even the blurriest text on the disc was no match for fans, who believe they’ve worked out the title of each song.

| Richard Shotwell/Invision (AP)

According to @intopinkz on Twitter—who may win the award for BLINK with the best eyesight—the The Album tracklist is as follows:

  1. “How You Like That”
  2. “Ice Cream” (Featuring Selena Gomez)
  3. “Pretty Savage”
  4. “Bet You Wanna” (Featuring Cardi B)
  5. “Lovesick Girls”
  6. “Crazy Over You”
  7. “Love To Hate Me”
  8. “You Never Know”

The first song, “How You Like That”, was released two months ago on June 26, 2020. “Ice Cream” featuring Selena Gomez was released today, August 28, just hours ahead of the tracklist “leak”. That means BLINKs have six new songs to look forward to—eight in total.


However, keen BLINKs may remember that in an earlier statement, YG Entertainment announced that BLACKPINK had recorded “over 10 tracks of new songs which compose [their] first official album“. So, if BLINKs are right about the tracklist (and there are no more hidden songs), this “leak” seems to disprove the company’s earlier statement completely.

Some BLINKs are speculating that the album may include two or more remixes to make up the “10 tracks“, just as the “Ddu Du Ddu Du (Remix)” was included on Kill This Love. Others think that the full tracklist hasn’t been printed on the disc, speculating that there are more songs than the eight listed.

Some believed there may be 20 or more songs as the album details showed a Credits Sheet with dozens of sections. However, a clearer image later surfaced, showing that the credits are listed by category rather than by song. Another theory states that there may be 14 songs, as the lyrics booklet has 14 pages. However, the booklet may not follow a strict one-song-per-page rule.

Unsurprisingly, many fans have already accepted that the “10 tracks” statement may have been false. After all, it wouldn’t be the first time the company has published inaccurate information about BLACKPINK’s future releases. Back in February 2019, the company’s CEO, Yang Hyun Suk, told fans that Rosé‘s solo debut would be released after the Kill This Love mini album, with Lisa and Jisoo‘s solos to follow shortly after in the same year. Of course, none of these solo tracks have come to fruition yet.


Either way, BLINKs are still overjoyed to finally see a full studio-length album on the horizon. You can pre-order your own copy through any of the links provided by YG Entertainment.

BLACKPINK 1st FULL ALBUM [THE ALBUM] ⁍Release Date: 2020.10.06(TUE)⁍Pre-order Date: 2020.08.28(FRI) ~…

Posted by BLACKPINK on Thursday, August 27, 2020