Winners and performances to the “5th Gaon K-POP Chart Awards”!

On the afternoon of February 17th, the 5th Gaon K-POP Chart Awards were held at the Olymipc Park Olympic Hall in Songpa-gu, Seoul, assembling some of the hottest artists of the past year!

The show named its Top 10 Artist of the Year, one for each month in 2015 that topped the digital charts at the time, which included Mad Clown, Brown Eyed Soul’s Naul, MC Mong, miss A, BIGBANG, iKON, Taeyeon, Zico, and PSY! Lyricists and composers were not forgotten this year as Kim Ina and Black Eyed Pilsung were awarded Lyricist/Composer of the Year, and neither were stylists and choreographers with Ji Eun and Yama & Hot Chicks were given awards as well.

Check out the full list below along with all the hot performances of the night below:

► Artist of the Year – Album (Best Selling Record)
1st and 2nd Quarter – EXO
3rd Quarter – Super Junior
4th Quarter – EXO

► Artist of the Year – Digital (Chart Ranks 1st Place)
January – Mad Clown
February – Naul (Brown Eyed Soul)
March – MC Mong
April – miss A
May~August – BIGBANG
September – iKON
October – Taeyeon
November – ZICO
December – PSY

► Rookie of the Year: G-Friend, iKON
► World K-Pop Rookie: AOA, SEVENTEEN

► The World K-Pop Star Award: BTS
► Hot Performance Award: VIXX, Red Velvet
► Hot Trend Award: B.A.P, Baek A yeon
► Weibo Star Award: Sehun of EXO
► The Artist of Fans’ Favorite Award: EXO
► YinYueTai – The Most Influential Group in Asia: BIGBANG
► Popular Singer of the Year: So Chan Whee
► Discovery of the Year (R&B): Zion.T
► Discovery of the Year (Hip-hop): Mino of WINNER
► Discovery of the Year (Trot): Lee Ae Ran
► Discovery of the Year (Indie): hyukoh
► Lyricist/Composer of the Year: Kim Ina, Black Eyed Pilseung
► Style of the Year (Stylist/Choreographer): Ji Eun, Yama & Hot Chicks
► Performers of the Year (Chorus/Session Musicians): Kang Seung Ho, Lee Tae Yoon

B.A.P – Young, Wild & Free

Red Velvet – Automatic + Ice Cream Cake

Baek A Yeon – Shouldn’t Have

Zion.T – Yanghwa Bridge

Mad Clown – Fire ft. G-Friend’s Yuju + Sour Grapes

Seo Chan Whee – Tears

Lee Ae Ran – Hundred Year Old Life

AOA Cream – Heart Attack + I’m Jelly Baby

iKON – My Type + Dumb & Dumber

SEVENTEEN – Mansae + Shining Diamond

Taeyeon – I

ZICO – Boys and Girls

VIXX – Chained Up

BTS – I Need U + Dope

G-Friend – Me Gustas Tu + Rough

EXO – EXODUS + Love Me + Call Me Baby

BIGBANG – Bae Bae + BANG BANG BANG + We Like 2 Party