GD x Taeyang’s “Good Boy” Makes It Onto Fuse TV’s 41 Best Songs of 2014

GD x Taeyang continues to prove that they are truly the epitome of the Hallyu wave, with their track “Good Boy” receiving acknowledgement as one Fuse TV‘s ‘Best Songs of 2014’.

The ever-growing prominence of the Hallyu wave on international markets have been yet again acknowledged, with GD x Taeyang’s “Good Boy” finding itself among an impressive crowd of fellow list participants. A few of the other song that have made it onto the last include Ariana Grande‘s “Problem, Beyonce‘s “Flawless”, Coldplay‘s “Magic”, Maroon 5‘s “Maps”, and Nicki Minaj‘s “Anaconda”, proving the overwhelming reception of GD and Taeyang’s hip-hop dance track.

Fuse TV has praised the song, saying, “The K-pop stars’ collaboration is probably one of the most accessible joints from South Korea this year with a song structure resembling “Turn Down for What.” Hear the BIGBANG bros bring their years of entertainment skills as they blur the lines between rapping and singing throughout one of the 2014’s most epic club tracks. Even if your friends are K-pop skeptics, play them this song. You’ll thank us later”.

The overall participants in the Top 41 list include: Ariana Grande’s “Problem” featuring Iggy AzaleaBeck‘s “Blue Moon”, Beyonce’s “Flawless” featuring Nicki Minaj, Bleachers‘ “I Wanna Get Better”, Cher Lloyd‘s “Sirens”, Childish Gambino‘s “Candler Road”, Chromeo‘s “Lost On The Way Home” featuring Solange, Colplay’s “Magic”, Deadmau5‘s “Gula”, Drake‘s “0 to 100 / The Catch Up”, Ed Sheeran‘s “Don’t”, Eels‘s “Mistakes of My Youth”, Foo Fighters‘s “Something From Nothing”, Future‘s “Move That Dope” featuring Pharrell, Pusha T and CasinoGrimes‘s “Go”, Gewn Stefani‘s “Baby Don’t Lie”, Hozier‘s “Take Me To Church”, Jack Ü & Kiesza‘s, “Take Ü There”, Jack White‘s “Would You Fight For My Love?”, Jazmine Sullivan‘s “Forever Don’t Last”, Kendrick Lamar‘s “i”, Kiesza‘s “Hideaway”, Kool A.D.‘s “Open Letter”, Lana Del Rey‘s “Shades of Cool”, Lil Wayne‘s “Believe Me” featuring Drake, Mapei‘s “Blame It On Me”, Mark Ronson & Bruno Mars’ “Uptown Funk”, Maroon 5’s “Maps”, Miguel‘s “Simplethings”, Nicki Minaj’s “Anaconda”, Pharrell’s “Brand New” featuring Justin TimberlakePorter Robinson‘s “Sad Machine”, Real Estate‘s “Crime”, Run the Jewels‘ “Oh My Darling (Don’t Cry)”, Sam Hunt‘s “Leave The Night On”, Sam Smith‘s “Stay With Me”, Sia‘s “Chandelier”, Taylor Swift‘s “Shake It Off”, Teyana Taylor‘s “Business”, and “Weird Al” Yankovic‘s “Foil”.

GD and Taeyang’s collaboration, as the first of YG Entertaiment‘s on-going hip-hop projects, has received an impressive amount of praise and support for “Good Boy”, with the music video reaching 10 millions views on Youtube just over a week after its release, and achieving number one on Billboard’s World Digital Song charts upon debut.


Source: SBS fun, Fuse TV