KARA celebrates their 8th anniversary since debut

Popular girl group KARA is celebrating their 8th debut anniversary today!

KARA made their official debut eight years ago with their 1st studio album The First Blooming, taking their first stage on Mnet M! Countdown on March 29, 2007 with their title track “Break It.” At the time, the girl group debuted with four members, including Park Gyuri, Han Seungyeon, Kim Sunghee, and Nicole.

Unfortunately, in the following year, member Sunghee withdrew from the group citing parental pressure, and Goo Hara and Kang Jiyoung joined the line up, promoting “Rock U” as their first track with the group.

The group rose to popularity with “Pretty Girl,” “Honey,” and “Mister,” solidifying their status as a top girl group of South Korea.

KARA underwent another lineup change following the contract expiration of members Nicole and Kang Jiyoung in 2014, and member Heo Youngji was recruited, making her debut with the group in 2014 with “Mamma Mia.”

Currently, the four-member girl group is preparing to release a new triple-A Japanese single in May.

2015.03.29. KARA 8th Anniversaryfacebook(카라 Kara) & twitter('@KARA_DSP')으로 축하메시지를 보내주세요 :)send your congratulations message~

Posted by 카라 Kara on Saturday, March 28, 2015