[★LISTEN] MBLAQ releases 7th mini-album, “Winter”

After much anticipation, MBLAQ has released their 7th mini-album Winter on November 25th, promptly at midnight KST, on various online music sites following a set of teasers.

The album opens up with a beautiful piano arrangement that slowly begins to grow more intense as the track progresses. “Live in the Past” is an amazing instrumental track composed by MBLAQ’s Seungho and Han Jae Seong.

“Spring, Summer, Autumn and…Winter” is the title track of the album, and is an R&B, medium tempo ballad song that displays the vocals of the members, and was written by G.O and Mir, along with Retro Funky, for its composition, lyric and arrangement.

Other tracks include “You Ain’t Know” produced by Seungho, Retro Funky and Yang Seung Hun, and “Stop Saying It’ll Be Alright” featuring FIESTAR’s Hyemi, composed and written by Thunder along with Supermarket, who arranged the song.

An unplugged version of their older track “Rust,” originally included in MBLAQ’s BLAQ Style released in 2011, completes the mini-album.

Take a preview listen to each track below: