Polaris Entertainment artists release “I’m Fine Thank You” MV in memory of Ladies’ Code EunB and RiSe

Polaris Entertainment and its artists have released its first memoriam single “I’m Fine Thank You” on September 3rd for Ladies’ Code members EunB and RiSe.

Artists Kim Bum Soo, IVY, Rumble Fish, Sun Woo, Han Heejun, and So Jung participated in this touching rendition of Ladies’ Code track as it starts out very emotional and touching to express the sadness of their passing. However, the song picks up to a more upbeat one to celebrate their life.

The music video not only features the Polaris Entertainment artists recording the track in the studio, but unseen footage of the five-member girl group is shown, revealing Ladies’ Code’s EunB and RiSe’s gorgeous smiles during their various promotions.

September 3rd marks the 1st anniversary since the fatal car crash in which EunB died on the scene. On September 7th, member RiSe passed away four days later.

To commemorate them, Polaris Entertainment has released the new rendition of “I’m Fine Thank You” on the 3rd and another single sung by the surviving members – Ashley, Sojung, and Zuny – will be released on the 7th singing a new version of “Smile Even If It Hurts.”