10+ K-Pop Collaborations That Fans Would Definitely Love To See Again

We want more!

K-Pop idols are all extremely talented, and fans are always in for a treat when it comes to their performances! A lot of times, idols take it to the next level and collaborate with other talented artists to release great music and performances that blow fans away! Here are X collaborations that took place among idols/ groups that fans would love to see happen again!

1. “Wow Thing”- SeulgixChunghaxSinBxSoyeon

“Wow Thing” is a collaboration song released in 2018 as an SM Station track by Red Velvet‘s Seulgi, Chungha, GFRIEND‘s SinB and (G)I-DLE‘s Soyeon. The track was well-received for the combination of many beautiful vocal colors, and the top-tier choreography was much appreciated as well!


2. “I’m Different”- HI SUHYUN ft. iKON’s Bobby

“I’m Different” is a single released by Lee Hi and AKMU‘s Suhyun in 2014 under YG Entertainment. Upon its release, the song was certified as a hit single in Korea, and the collaboration of the two artists are still sorely missed, even today!


3. “TAXI”- Sunny Girls

“TAXI” is a single released by project girl group Sunny Girls in 2016. The group consists of Oh My Girl‘s YooA, GFRIEND’s Eunha, WJSN‘s Cheng Xiao, gugudan‘s Nayoung and Momoland‘s Nancy, and was formed for the Inkigayo Music Crush Project. The unit was well-loved and received, and the song is still very loved, even today!


4. “Red Shoes”- Oh My GirlxASTRO

For the 2019 MBC Gayo Daejejeon, Oh My Girl and ASTRO collaborated for a joint performance of IU‘s “Red Shoes”. The choreography, visuals, and effects was so great that fans are still shook, and hope for another collaboration like it very soon!


5. “This Person”- Dazzling Red

In 2012, SISTAR‘s Hyolyn, After School‘s Nana, 4MINUTE‘s Hyuna, KARA‘s Nicole and SECRET‘s Hyosung all collaborated to release a special, slinky single titled “This Person”. The collaboration was for the 2012 MBC Gayo Daejejeon, as well as for charity, making the collaboration even better than it already was!

6. “Honey Bee”- LunaxHanixSolar

“Honey Bee” is a single released by (f)x‘s Luna, EXID‘s Hani and MAMAMOO‘s Solar in 2017 as a special collaborative track, and fans loved the wonderful song for its smooth, suave melody and power vocals! The members have unfortunately not sung together since, but fans are hopeful for another collaboration soon!


7. “Selfish”- Moonbyul ft. Seulgi

“Selfish” is Moonbyul‘s solo track from MAMAMOO’s 2018 mini album titled Red Moon. The track features Red Velvet’s Seulgi, and is an amazing blend of two of the best talents of K-Pop! Seulgi is a much sought-after vocalist for her unique vocal tone, and it creates an unreal harmony with Moonbyul’s deeper voice!


8. “Dreams Come True”- Red VelvetxTWICE

For the 2018 SBS Gayo Daejeon, Red Velvet’s Seulgi, Irene and Joy, alongside TWICE‘s Momo, Tzuyu and Chaeyoung, performed a cover of S.E.S‘s “Dreams Come True”. The stage is a legendary collaboration stage, straight from the vocals, choreography, visuals and stage presence, making fans want more!


9. “Here Come The Regrets”- Epik High ft. Lee Hi

“Here Come The Regrets” is a song by Epik High, released as part of their ninth full album titled We’ve Done Something Wonderful in 2017. The song features the deep, soulful vocals of Lee Hi, and fans would love another collaboration between the two artists again in the future!


10. “Deep Blue Eyes”- Girls Next Door

“Deep Blue Eyes” is a song released by Girls Next Door in 2017. Girls Next Door was a project group formed by the show Idol Drama Operation Team, and consists of Red Velvet’s Seulgi, MAMAMOO’s Moonbyul, Jeon Somi, Oh My Girl’s YooA, SONAMOO‘s D.ana, Kim Sohee, and Lovelyz‘s Sujeong. The song was well-received for its fresh sound and amazing choreography, and fans would love to see another great collaboration like this again!


11. “Mermaid”- United CUBE Rap Line

“Mermaid” is a song by the rappers of CUBE Entertainment; (G)I-DLE’s Soyeon, BTOB‘s Minhyuk, Peniel and Ilhoon, CLC‘s Yeeun and PENTAGON‘s Wooseok as a collaborative track released in 2018. Along with the members, the song was well-received for its melody and lyrics, and fans hope to see a legendary rap-line collab like this again soon!


12. “Hush”- JoyxSowonxTzuyuxJihoxMijooxYeonwoo

In 2018, Red Velvet’s Joy, GFRIEND’S Sowon, TWICE’s Tzuyu, Oh My Girl’s Jiho, Lovelyz’s Mijoo and former Momoland member Yeonwoo collaborated to perform a cover of Miss A’s hit song “Hush”. The collaboration was loved by all fans, for the visuals, vocals and dancing in that one stage was off the charts! Fans hope an amazing collaboration like “Hush” happens again sometime soon!

Source: Reddit