Here Are 10 K-Pop Idols Who Changed Their Stage Names During Their Careers

Some of their old stage names are quite shocking.

K-Pop idols don’t usually change their stage names because it could cause some confusion to fans and fans could already be used to the name. Yet, there are a few idols who changed their stage names during their careers, here are 10 of those idols.

1. BTS’s RM (original stage name: Rap Monster)

2. GOT7’s Jinyoung (original stage names: JR and Junior)

3. Monsta X’s Joohoney (original stage name: Jooheon)

4. UP10TION’s Lee Jinhyuk (original stage name: Wei)

5. Jenyer (original stage name: Jiyoon)

6. A.C.E’s Byeongkwan (original stage name: Jason)

7. DAWN (original stage name: E’Dawn)

8. Kyulkyung (original stage name: Pinky)

9. IZ*ONE’s Eunbi (original stage name: Kazoo)

Eunbi was in the group Ye-A before IZ*ONE and used the stage name Kazoo.

10. WINNER’s Mino (original stage name: Tagoon)

Mino was in the group BoM before joining WINNER and used the stage name Tagoon.