15 Underrated K-Pop Songs You Should Check Out During Quarantine

Here’s some songs that you might not have known about!

With everyone practicing social distancing by staying at home, this could be perfect timing to find some new K-pop tracks to add to your playlist! Although listening to your favorite groups is fun, it’s also nice to branch out to some underrated songs that you might not have heard of before.

1. “Sunset” – KNK

KNK, originally a six member group, is currently a five member group that debuted in 2016. The name means ‘K-Pop Knock’, meaning that they will “knock on the door of K-Pop with their music.”

2. “Sleepwalking” – Dreamcatcher

Dreamcatcher is a seven member group that was created by Happy Face Entertainment in 2017. This group was formally known as MINX, who debuted in 2014. They re-debuted in 2017 under the name Dreamcatcher with the addition of two new members.

3. “Dramatic” – BVNDIT

BVNDIT is a five member girl group created by MNH Entertainment in 2019. They are the first girl group to debut from their label.

4. “Lay Back” –VERIVERY

VERIVERY is a seven member group created by Jellyfish Entertainment in 2018. They made their official debut in 2019. Their name is a combination of the words ‘various’, ‘energetic’, ‘real’ and ‘innovation’.

5. “The Light” – IMFACT

IMFACT is a five member group created by Star Empire Entertainment in 2016. They also made a comeback for the first time in a year and three months on April 21.

6. “Love Is Gone” – MAP6

MAP6 is a five member group created by All-S Entertainment in 2015. In 2019, the group went on hiatus after all except one member enlisted into the military.

7. “Chemistry” – SHINee

SHINee debuted under SM Entertainment in 2008 and is known to be the “princes of K-pop” after their music impact to the country. “Chemistry” is a part of their The Story of Light EP. 2- The 6th Album album released in 2018.

8. “Wave” – Brown Eyed Girls

Brown Eyed Girls’ is a group consisting of four members from now Mystic Entertainment who debuted in 2006. They are also the first K-Pop girl group to have no member changes for 10 years.

9. “Shameful” – Park Bom

Park Bom, who is best known as the member of the group 2NE1 under YG Entertainment, started her musical career in 2006. After 2NE1’s disbandment in 2016, she signed with D-Nation Entertainment in 2018 as a solo artist.

10. “Only U” – LABOUM

LABOUM is a girl group that debuted in 2014 from NH Media and Nega Network’s joint venture called Global H Media. Their name comes from the French word meaning “the party”.

11. “Lupin” – Dongkiz

Dongkiz is a five member group who debuted under Dongyo Entertainment in 2018. This group was modeled after New Kids on the Block and most recently released “Lupin” on March 15.

12. “Remember Me” – VICTON

VICTON is a seven member group from Play M Entertainment that debuted in 2016. Their name is an acronym for Voice to New World.

13. “_ah-ah” – TEEN TOP

Teen Top is a five member group from TOP Media that debuted in 2010. Originally a six member group, member L.Joe filed for contract termination in 2017.

14. “By Your Side” – ASTRO

ASTRO is a six member group from Fantagio that debuted in 2016. They were also named one of the best new K-Pop groups by Billboard that same year.

15. “Ruddy” – Cherry Bullet

Cherry Bullet is a seven member group that debuted under FNC Entertainment in 2019. They held a reality show in 2018 to introduce the original 10 members to viewers. However, three of the members ended their contracts in December 2018, leaving the group to be a seven member act.

Are there any other underrated songs that you would like to recommend to others?