Here is Every Artist Signed Under SM Entertainment

Did you know everyone on the list?

This list not only contains every artist under SM Entertainment but also includes their debut date and, if in a group, their positions.

1. Kangta

Kangta debuted in September of 1996. He is a former member of H.O.T.

2. BoA

BoA debuted in August of 2000.


TVXQ debuted in December of 2003. Originally 5 members, 3 members filed a lawsuit against SM Entertainment in July of 2009.

The group is currently a duo consisting of:

Yunho, the leader, main dancer, main rapper, and vocalist.

Changmin, the main vocalist and the youngest.

4. TraxX

The band debuted in 2004. Originally known as Trax, the group consists of,

Jay, the vocalist.

Jungmo, who plays guitar and bass,

GINJO, the DJ.

5. The Grace

The Grace is a trio who debuted in April of 2005. They were originally four members, but member Stephanie departed from the group in 2016.

The group consists of

Lina, the main vocal and visual.

Dana, another main vocal.

Sunday, the lead vocal and the youngest member.

6. Super Junior

Super Junior originally debuted as 13 members in November of 2005. However, member Han Geng left the group in December of 2009 after filing a lawsuit against SM Entertainment. His departure was made final in 2011.

In August of 2015, member Kibum announced vis SNS that his contract with the company had expired and he had chosen not to renew it, thus leaving Super Junior.

Kyuhyun was added to the group in 2006. He is currently in military service and is not active with Super Junior.

As of now, there are eight active members of Super Junior. They are

Leeteuk, the leader, vocalist, and rapper.

Heechul, a vocalist, and rapper.

Yesung, the main vocal.

Shindong, the lead rapper, and lead dancer.

Eunhyuk, the main rapper, vocalist, and main dancer.

Siwon, the vocalist, and visual.

Donghae, the lead vocalist, lead dancer, and rapper.

Ryeowook, the main vocalist.

The members who are currently in the group but inactive, including Kyuhyun, are

Kangin, a vocalist. He is currently inactive due to drinking under the influence (DUI) charges.

Sungmin, a lead vocal and lead dancer. He chose not to participate with Super Junior but is still a member.

7. Girls’ Generation (SNSD)

Girls’ Generation debuted in July of 2007 as nine members. On September 30, 2014, former member Jessica posted on her Weibo account that she was forcefully removed from Girls’ Generation by SM Entertainment, though these claims were denied by SM. However, the company did announce that Jessica would leave both Girls’ Generation and SM Entertainment.

In October of 2017, SM Entertainment announced the departure of members Tiffany, Sooyoung, and Seohyun from the company. However, they are still members of Girls’ Generation.

The current members of Girls’ Generation that are signed with SM Entertainment are:

Taeyeon, the leader, and main vocalist of the group.

Sunny, the lead vocalist, and sub-rapper.

Hyoyeon, the main dancer, main rapper, and vocalist.

Yuri, the lead dancer, lead rapper, and vocalist.

As well as Yoona, the lead dancer, vocalist, rapper, visual, and center.

8. J-Min

J-Min is a soloist who debuted in SM Entertainment back in September of 2007.

9. SHINee

SHINee debuted as five members in May of 2008. On December 18, 2017, the world was saddened upon hearing the news of SHINee member Jonghyun‘s passing. He will forever be known as a member of SHINee.

The current members of SHINee are,

Onew, the leader and main vocalist.

Key, the lead rapper, lead dancer, and vocalist.

Minho, the main rapper, vocalist, and visual.

Taemin, the main dancer, lead vocalist, and the youngest member.

10. f(x)

f(x) is a girl group that debuted in September of 2009. Originally a five-piece group, former member Sulli left the group in August of 2015, a year after she decided to take a hiatus from the entertainment industry.

The current members of f(x) are:

Victoria, the leader, main dancer, vocalist, and rapper.

Amber, the main rapper, and vocalist.

Luna, the main vocalist, and lead dancer.

Krystal, the vocalist, visual, face of the group, and youngest member.

11. EXO

EXO originally debuted as 12 members in April of 2012. Originally divided into two subunits —EXO-M who released music in Mandarin and EXO-K who released music in Korean—they have formed as one big group in 2014.

On May 15, 2014, it was confirmed that former member Kris filed a lawsuit against SM Entertainment to terminate his contract. Luhan did the same in October of 2014.

In August of 2015, Tao became the third member to file a lawsuit against the company to terminate his contract with the company.

The current members of EXO are:

Suho, the leader, and lead vocalist.

Xiumin, the lead vocalist, lead dancer, and rapper.

Lay, the main dancer, and vocalist. He has been absent from their recent releases including “Love Shot” due to tensions between China and Korea. While he was in the music video of “Tempo”, he did not participate in the promotions.

Baekhyun, the main vocalist.

Chen, another main vocalist.

Chanyeol, the main rapper, vocalist, and visual.

D.O., the third main vocalist.

Kai, the main dancer, lead rapper, vocalist, visual, and center.

Sehun, the lead dancer, lead rapper, sub-vocalist, and the youngest.

12. Red Velvet

Red Velvet debuted in August of 2014. Originally four members, Yeri was announced as an additional member to the group on March 11, 2015.

The current members of Red Velvet are:

Irene, the leader, main rapper, lead dancer, vocalist, visual, and center.

Seulgi the lead vocalist, and main dancer.

Wendy, the main vocalist.

Joy, the lead rapper, and vocalist.

Yeri, a vocalist, rapper, and the youngest.

13. NCT

NCT is currently divided into four subunits—NCT U, NCT 127, NCT Dream, and WayV. While the first three groups mentioned promote all around the world, WayV is their Chinese unit consisting of mostly Chinese members. In 2018, NCT 2018 was created to introduce all the members of NCT that year.

The members (and the sub-units they are a part of) are:

Taeyong (NCT U and NCT 127), is the leader, rapper, dancer, center, face of the group, and visual.

Taeil (NCT U and NCT 127) is a vocalist.

Johnny (NCT 127) is a rapper, dancer, and vocalist.

Yuta (NCT 127) is a vocalist, rapper, and dancer.

Kun (NCT U and WayV) is a vocalist and rapper. He is also the leader of WayV.

Doyoung (NCT U and NCT 127) is a vocalist.

Ten (NCT U and WayV) is a dancer, rapper, and vocalist.

Jaehyun (NCT U and NCT 127) is a vocalist, dancer, and rapper.

Winwin (NCT U, NCT 127, and WayV) is a dancer, vocalist, and visual.

Jungwoo (NCT U and NCT 127) is a vocalist and dancer.

Lucas (NCT U and WayV) is a rapper, vocalist, and dancer.

Mark (NCT U and NCT 127) is a rapper and vocalist. He was previously a member of NCT Dream, but he graduated from the group on December 31, 2018.

Xiaojun (WayV) is the main vocalist and rapper.

Hendery (WayV) is the lead dancer, rapper, and vocalist.

Renjun (NCT Dream) is a vocalist.

Jeno (NCT Dream) is a dancer, vocalist, rapper.

Haechan (NCT 127 and NCT Dream) is a vocalist and dancer.

Jaemin (NCT Dream) is a rapper, dancer, and vocalist.

Yangyang (WayV) is the main rapper, lead dancer, and vocalist.

Chenle (NCT Dream) is a vocalist.

Jisung (NCT Dream) is a dancer, vocalist, rapper, and the youngest member.

How many of these did you already know?