10+ Idols Debuting In 2022 Who Used To Be In Different K-Pop Groups

They’re getting a second chance.

These 10+ talented singers, rappers, and dancers are getting a second chance at stardom! This year, they are debuting in brand new K-Pop groups.

1. Eunsang (YOUNITE)

This year, Eunsang will debut as a vocalist in YOUNITE. This 9-member Brand New Music boy group consists of Eunsang, EunhoSteveHyeonseung, Hyungseok, Woono, Sehyeon, Kyungmun, and Sion. 

He previously debuted in Produce X 101‘s project group, X1. The group disbanded at the beginning of 2020.

2. Xindy (ZeroSix)

Xindy is the leader, main rapper, and main vocalist of ZeroSix, a 5-member group under LIZ Entertainment. Her fellow members are Byeolha, Yehwa, SeoA, and Davin. Their debut is scheduled for the second half of 2022.

Xindy previously debuted in DayDream under the name Chaeha. This short-lived group debuted in February 2020 and disbanded in July 2020. Xindy was also a pre-debut member of MIDNIGHT under the name Chaewon.

3. Byeolha (ZeroSix)

Xindy isn’t the only ZeroSix member who is re-debuting this year! Lead vocalist Byeolha was a member of MIDNIGHT, under the name Seyeon. MIDNIGHT disbanded in April 2020.

4. Yehwa (ZeroSix)

Yehwan is the third ZeroSix member who’s getting a second chance at the idol life!

ZeroSix’s main dancer and vocalist used to go by the name Alim, back when she was a member of Daydream.

5. Yeseo (Kep1er)

On January 3, 2022, Yeseo re-debuted Kep1er‘s maknae. Yujin, MashiroXiaotingChaehyunDayeon, HikaruHuening Bahiyyih, and Youngeun are also part of this project group, formed by Mnet‘s survival show, Girls Planet 999. 

Yeseo is a former member of Busters Beta, a girl group that debuted in 2017 and disbanded in 2020. At the time of her debut, she was only 12 years old.

As if that’s not impressive enough, Yeseo made her first-ever K-Pop debut in 2010, when she was 5 years old! CutieL debuted in 2010 and disbanded in 2017.

6. Riina (H1-KEY)

On January 5, Riina debuted as a member of H1-KEY, along with Seoi, Sitala, and Yel. She is part of the group’s vocal line.

Riina is a former member of the pre-debut group Ggumnamu (WM Girls). The group planned to debut in 2020 or 2021 but disbanded before it could happen.

| WM Entertainment

7. Lee Jaejun (T.AN)

T.A.N is a 7-member project boy group formed through the MBC survival show, Extreme Debut: Wild Idol. The group’s lineup consists of Lee Changsun, Im Jooan, Lee Jaejun, Seo Sunghyuk, Kim Hyunyeop, Bang Taehoon, and Kim Jiseong.

Before becoming a contestant on the show, Lee Jaejun was a member of two other K-Pop groups: C-CLOWN and TREI.

Lee Jaejun as Maru in C-Clown | Yedang Entertainment

8. Seo Sunghyuk (T.A.N)

Lee Jaejun isn’t the only T.A.N member who is re-debuting!

Seo Sunghyuk is a former member of RAINZ, a group that debuted in 2017 and disbanded the following year.

9. JJ (Trainee A)

JJ is a member of an upcoming BigHit Music group, Trainee A, along with Yorch Yongsin, Leo, Sangwon, Woochan, James, and Jihoon. He is a former member of the Japanese boy group Amezari Red Star.

| BigHit Music

10. SinB, Eunha, and Umji (VIVIZ)

Last but not least on this list are three former GFRIEND members! They re-debuted as a trio on February 9, 2022, with the mini-album Beam of Prism.

Idol Struggles & Victories