K-Pop Idols Who You May Not Have Known Weren’t Original Members Of Their Group

It’s crazy to imagine these groups without these members.

Member changes are quite common in K-Pop, where sometimes members are added to the group. Some of these member changes lead to great success for the group and can be that little boost that helps the group excel. Here are a few K-Pop idols who you may not have known weren’t original members of their respective groups.

1. Girl’s Day’s Hyeri & Yura

Girls’ Day originally debuted as a 5 member girl group, where the members consisted of Sojin, Minah, Jihae, Jisun, and Jiin.

Jisun and Jiin left the group shortly after their debut. Hyeri and Yura were then added to the group to replace the members. Jihae also left the group in 2012 due to some personal reasons. Girl’s Day remained as 4 members and has stayed that way for nearly 8 years.

2. Yeri (Red Velvet)

Red Velvet originally debuted as 4 members, which were Irene, Seulgi, Wendy, and Joy.

Yeri was added to the group less than a year after their debut, and her addition has helped add many unique elements to the group.

3. EXID’s Solji & Hyerin

EXID originally debuted as a 6 member girl group, where the members consisted of Hani, Jeonghwa, LE, Dami, Yuji, and Haeryung.

A couple of months after their debut, Yuji, Dami, and Haeryung left the group to pursue other activities. Solji and Hyerin were then added to the group, and the group has remained the same since.

4. Kyuhyun (Super Junior)

Super Junior debuted in 2005 and was viewed as more of a project group at the time. The group originally debuted with 12 members.

Kyuhyun was added to the group around 1 year after Super Junior debuted. Kyuhyun only went through a short training period, but his incredible vocals and funny personality have helped add more to the group dynamic.

5. Yubin (Wonder Girls)

Wonder Girls originally debuted as a 5 member girl group in 2007. HyunA left the group a few months after their debut due to some concerns from her parents.

Shortly after, Yubin was added to the group and became a vital member of the group.

6. CLC’s Elkie & Eunbin

CLC originally debuted as a 5 member girl group, which consisted of Seunghee, Yujin, Seungyeon, Sorn, and Yeeun.

Elkie and Eunbin were added to the group around 1 year after the group debuted. The two have been great overall additions to the group and helped add a jolt of energy to the group.