These Were The Top Ten Best-Selling K-Pop Rookies That Debuted In 2020

Three of them already have over 300k album sales!

There were so many great K-Pop debuts in 2020, with both popular and relatively unknown companies coming out with new groups in the year.

There will always be some artists that do better than others, usually due to how well they’re marketed and the budget they’re allowed, but there’s no doubt that the artists on this list are talented and deserve the success!

Here are the top ten best-selling K-Pop rookie groups that debuted in 2020.

10. P1Harmony

P1Harmony debuted on October 28 under FNC Entertainment. The boy group consists of six members — Keeho, Theo, Jiung, Intak, Soul, and Jongseob — and their debut EP was called Disharmony: Stand Out with the title song “Siren”. Though they are only not quite two months into their careers, they have already made 20k album sales!

9. B.O.Y

B.O.Y is a male K-Pop duo made up of former-Myteen members Yuvin and Kookheon, and were formerly known as Kim Kookheon x Song Yuvin. Both of them participated in Produce X 101, with Kookheon making it to the penultimate episode and Yuvin making it to the finale but not into X1. They actually released a digital single, Blurry, together in August of 2019 after Myteen disbanded, and they held a concert in late December the same year to showcase the songs off of their upcoming debut album that was released in January 2020. To date, with two EPs, they’ve sold about 21.5k albums!

8. Weeekly

Weeekly debuted on June 30 this year, and is Play M Entertainment‘s second girl group to come out in a decade, with the other being Apink. The group is made of seven members — Soojin, Jiyoon, Monday, Soeun, Jaehee, Jihan, and Zoa — and their debut album was called We Are with the title song “Tag Me (@Me)”. Three of the members — Soojin, Jiyoon, and Soeun — participated in Mix Nine in 2018. They went through a couple name changes pre-debut, including Favegirls and PlayM Girls, before ending up as Weeekly! To date, with two EPs released, they’ve made 47.9k album sales.


DRIPPIN debuted under Woollim Entertainment on October 28 of this year with the album Boyager and title song “Nostalgia”. The boy group consists of seven members — Hyeop, Yunseong, Changuk, Dongyun, Minseo, Junho, and Alex — and all of them except for Alex were on Produce X 101 with Junho actually in X1 before they disbanded. With one album so far, they already have 49.2k sales!


MCND (which stands for “Music Creates New Dream”) debuted under TOP Media on February 27 this year with the EP Into the Ice Age and the single “Ice Age”. The five-member boy group consists of members Castle J, BIC, Minjae, Huijun, and WIN, and they were one of three artists that won the “New Artist Award” at the 2020 Soribada Awards. They have since released a second EP, Earth Age, with the title track “nanana”, and so far have sold 51.6k albums in total!

5. WEi

WEi debuted on October 5 this year under OUI Entertainment with the EP Identity: First Sight and the title track “Twilight”. The boy group is made up of six members: Daehyeon, Donghan, Yongha, Yohan, Seokhwa, and Junseo. Daehyeon and Donghan both participated on season 2 of Produce 101, with the former ending up in Rainz and the latter debuting in JBJ after the show; Yongha and Junseo were on Under Nineteen and became members of 1the9; and Yohan and Seokhwa were both on Produce X 101 with Yohan finishing in first place and ending up in X1. After all of their respective groups disbanded, they formed WEi, and so far have sold 62.5k copies of their debut album.

4. TOO

TOO was formed by the Mnet reality show To Be World Klass, and debuted on April 1 this year with the EP Reason for Being: Benevolence and the title track “Magnolia”. The boy group is made up of 10 members, and they participated on the competition show Road to Kingdom back in March before their debut, where they were eliminated in the seventh episode. They’ve released a second EP, Running TOOgether, with the title track “Count 1,2”, and also won the “New Artist Award” at the 2020 Soribada Awards! They have sold 74.0k albums so far.


ENHYPEN was formed by Belift Lab, which is a joint venture between BigHit Entertainment and CJ E&M, with its members determined by the competition reality show I-Land. The boy group, made up of members Heeseung, Jay, Jake, Sunghoon, Sunoo, Jungwon, and Ni-ki, debuted on November 30 this year with the EP Border: Day 1 and title track “Given-Taken”. With their debut highly anticipated, their first album debuted at #2 on Gaon’s Album Chart, and also became the highest-selling K-Pop group debut album in 2020. To date, only two weeks into their career, they’ve already made 318.5k sales!


CRAVITY debuted on April 14 this year under Starship Entertainment with the EP Season 1. Hideout: Remember Who We Are and the title track “Break All the Rules”. The boy group is made up of nine members, with four of them — Jungmo, Wonjin, Minhee, and Hyeongjun — participating on Produce X 101. Minhee and Hyeongjun placed at #10 and #4 respectively and made it into X1 as members until it disbanded. CRAVITY’s debut album debuted at #1 on Gaon’s Album Chart, and along with MCND and TOO, they won the “New Artist Award” at the 2020 Soribada Awards. To date, with two EPs, they’ve sold 321.0k albums.


TREASURE debuted under YG Entertainment on August 7 this year with the EP The First Step: Chapter One and the single “BOY”. The twelve-member group was formed by the 2018 survival show YG Treasure Box, with 29 trainees competing to form YG Entertainment’s first boy group since iKON in 2015. The “BOY” music video reached 10 million views in just 26 hours after it was released, and after they came out with their second album, The First Step: Chapter Two, they became the only rookie group that debuted in 2020 to surpass 500k album sales. Since they came out with their third album, The First Step: Chapter Three, their sales have increased even more, now totaling around 703.6k sales.

Source: @koreansales_twt