Here Is A List Of All 27 Artists Who Left JYP Entertainment

They have all left JYP Entertainment.

This list features artists who had previously promoted as a JYP Entertainment artist but have since left the company.

1. Park Jiyoon

She was signed under JYP Entertainment in 2000 and left 3 years later. She left due to creative differences.

2. Noel

Noel is a ballad group that was signed under JYP Entertainment in 2004 until 2006.

3. g.o.d

After g.o.d‘s contract with SidusHQ ended, they signed a contract with JYP Entertainment. They were with the company in 2004 and left in 2006.

The members are:

Kim Taewoo

So Hoyoung

Joon Park

Yoon Kyesang

Danny Ahn

4. Byul

Byul was in JYP Entertainment from 2002 to 2006.

5. Rain

Rain was signed with JYP from 2002 to 2006. In 2007, he left the company to establish his own company, J. Tune Entertainment. He still collaborates with JYP founder, J.Y. Park (Park Jinyoung).

6. HyunA

HyunA originally debuted as a Wonder Girls member. She was signed with the company from 2006 to 2008, leaving the group and the company to focus on her health.

7. Jay Park

Jay Park debuted as the leader of the boy group 2PM in 2008. He left the company in 2010 due to personal reasons and is now active as a soloist.

8. Lim Jeonghee

Lim Jeonghee, also known as J-Lim, was with JYP from 2005 to 2012.

9. San E

Rapper San E signed to JYP in 2010. In 2013, he ended his contract with the company and said he was leaving on good terms. That same year, he signed with Brand New Music.

10. Ahn Sohee

Sohee was introduced as a Wonder Girls member in 2006 but left the company after deciding not to renew her contract in 2013. She has decided to focus on her acting career instead.

11. Sunye

Sunye debuted as the leader and main vocalist of Wonder Girls. In 2013, she halted all official promotions to marry James Park, her Korean-Canadian fiance. In 2015, JYP confirmed that Sunye has left the group and the company. In 2018, she signed with the company Polaris Entertainment.

12. Joo

Joo made her debut in 2008. Her contract with the company expired in January of 2015, and in April of that year, she signed with Woolim Entertainment. In October 2017, she competed on the KBS2 survival show The Unit.

13. 2AM

The group debuted under JYP in 2008. Though they were managed by Big Hit Entertainment in 2010, the members except for Changmin decided to switch their contracts back to JYP Entertainment in 2014. In 2015, members Seulong and Jinwoon decided not to renew their contracts with JYP. Jo Kwon too left JYP in September 22, 2017, and signed with Cube Entertainment. The group has not been disbanded, but the members operate from their new agencies.

14. Im Junhyeok

Junhyeok debuted in 2015 as a member of Day6. He was only in the group for a year until he chose to withdraw from the company due to personal reasons. In 2017, he participated in The Unit. He is currently in the band Be-Blossom.

15. Jia

Jia debuted in 2010 as a member of missA. In 2016, she chose not to renew her contract and departed from the company. She is currently signed to Banana Culture Music. She has collaborated with JYP artist and GOT7 member Jackson for her song “Mood”.

16. Min

Min debuted in 2010 as a member of missA. In 2017, Min left the company after she chose not to renew her contract with the company.

17. Sunmi

Sunmi was introduced to the public as a member of Wonder Girls in 2006. In 2010, Sunmi took a break from music to focus on her academics but returned with her solo debut in 2013, originally with no plans to return as a Wonder Girls member. She re-joined the Wonder Girls in 2015. In 2017, JYP Entertainment announced that the Wonder Girls were to disband, citing unsuccessful contract renewal negotiations with Sunmi. She has since been signed with Makeus Entertainment.

18. Yeeun

Like Sunmi, Yeeun also was introduced as a member of Wonder Girls in 2006. She also faced unsuccessful contract renewal negotiations and left the company. She has since signed with Amoeba Culture and continues her career as a solo artist, going by the name Ha:tfelt.

19. G.Soul

G.Soul debuted in 2015 under JYP Entertainment. In 2017, he chose to leave the company and signed with global hip-hop agency H1ghr Music.

20. Taecyeon

Taecyeon debuted as a member of 2PM on 2008. In 2015, it was announced that the idol has chosen not to renew his contract with JYP Entertainment. He has signed with 51K, but is still a 2PM member. His agency has stated that they will allow him to pursue activities with JYP Entertainment as a member of 2PM.

21. Somi

Somi has been signed as an artist under JYP from 2017 to 2018. She is known to have competed for a spot in TWICE by competing in the JYP survival show SIXTEEN and won first place in the Mnet survival program Produce 101 and debuted in the temporary girl group I.O.I. In August of 2018, JYP confirmed that Somi had terminated her contract and by November of that year, she had signed with The Black Label, a subsidiary of YG Entertainment. She is set to make her debut as a solo artist on May 1, 2019.

22. Fei

Fei debuted as a member of missA back in 2010. In January of 2019, she announced on her Weibo account that she has left JYP Entertainment. She is currently signed to Huayi Brothers and is promoting as a soloist in China.

23. Suzy

Suzy debuted as a member of missA in 2010. After the groups disbandment in 2017, Suzy promoted as a soloist and an actress. In March of 2019, it was announced that she chose not to renew her contract with the company. She is now signed to Management SOOP.

24. Park Jimin

Park Jimin joined JYP Entertainment in 2012 after winning K-Pop Star Season 1. She debuted in a duo with Baek Yerin, and the duet quickly rose to fame as one of the most popular artists in Korea. However, they did not release much music afterwards, and Park Jimin ended up also debuting as a soloist. In 2019, she left JYP Entertainment as her seven year contract ended.

25. Baek Yerin

Baek Yerin joined JYP Entertainment in 2007 after placing 2nd in JYP Entertainment’s auditions. She debuted in 15& with Park Jimin in 2012, and debuted solo in 2015. She ended up leaving JYP Entertainment in September 2019, and created her own independent label.

26. Baek A Yeon

Baek A Yeon joined JYP Entertainment in 2012 after placing third on K-Pop Star Season 1. She made her debut in September 2012 and made a name for herself with her delicate vocals. Her breakthrough came in 2015 with her song “Shouldn’t Have”, and continued to place high on music charts after that. In September 2019, her seven year contract came to an end, and she decided not to renew.

27. Woojin

Woojin debuted with Stray Kids in 2018, and promoted with them for about a year and a half before deciding to leave due to personal circumstances.