Here’s Everything You Missed From The 2018 SBS Gayo Daejeon

Here’s the array of unforgettable performances!

SBS Gayo Daejeon 2018: The Wave was held on Christmas Day in Korea at Gocheok Sky Dome, where the artists prepared several exciting performances for all their loving fans as a special Christmas gift!


The show started with a solo dance by GOT7‘s Yugyeom, which he totally killed.


Next up was a DJ set by Hitchhiker, in which they remixed all of the idols’ 2018 hits as they came up. Out came BTS, BLACKPINK, Red Velvet, Wanna One, NCT 2018, APink, MONSTA X, MOMOLAND, Mamamoo, WINNER, SEVENTEEN, GFRIEND, GOT7, BTOB, iKON, Sunmi, TWICE, and EXO.


The rookies kicked off the performances, showing off why they earned the title of “Monster Rookies”.

THE BOYZ, Stray Kids, and (G)-I-DLE performed a dance collaboration called “New Wave” followed by a performance of “District 9” by Stray Kids, “Latata” by (G)-I-DLE, and “No Air” by THE BOYZ.


Next up were the rising groups of the wave, starting with a remixed version of “Bboom Bboom” by MOMOLAND.


NCT 2018 performed a special intro called NEO GOT MY ZONE with 17 members as Haechan is out with an injury. They then did a medley with their NCT 2018 hits: NCT U’s “BOSS”, NCT DREAM’s “We Go Up”, and NCT 127’s “Regular”.


Then, NCT 2018 performed the all-member track “Black on Black” as their finale.


GFriend followed up with a winter version of “Sunny Summer” and the powerful yet lovely “Time For The Moon Night”.


SEVENTEEN went next, with a remixed energetic version of “Oh My!” plus the Korean version of their Japanese hit “Call Call Call!”.


MONSTA X rocked the stage next with a sexy intro dance plus their smash hit “Shoot Out”.


Then, SBS Gayo Daejun aired interviews with various idols. Their first question was: Which Hallyu artist made you dream of debuting?

For MONSTA X’s Shownu it was Rain, SEVENTEENs Mingyu it was 2PM, TWICE’s Nayeon was Lee Hyori, SEVENTEEN’s Hoshi it was SHINee, MONSTA X’s Minhyuk was Click-B, Tzuyu was S.E.S., Wanna One’s Bae Jinyoung was 2PM, SEVENTEEN’s Seungkwan was Wonder Girls, for Red Velvet’s Seulgi it was BoA and TVXQ! 


They then asked the idols: What K-Pop song do I absolutely have to cover [one day]?

Red Velvet’s Joy selected Girls’ Generation‘s “Hoot”, SEVENTEEN’s Hoshi picked SHINee’s “Sherlock”, MONSTA X’s Wonho chose Rain’s “Instead of Saying Goodbye”, Wanna One’s Park Woojin selected BIGBANG’s “Lies”, Mingyu picked 2PM‘s “10 Points out of 10”, Bae Jinyoung chose 2PM’s “Again & Again”, TWICE’s Momo selected S.E.S’s “I’m Your Girl”, and Red Velvet’s Irene picked S.E.S.’s “Show Me Your Love”.


All of this was a spoiler for the upcoming tribute performances, kicked off by Irene, Seulgi, Joy, Momo, and Tzuyu’s stage of “Dreams Come True” originally by S.E.S.


Next up were the boys’ performance of “Again & Again” by 2PM, performed by Shownu, Wonho, Hoshi, Mingyu, Park Woojin and Bae Jinyoung.


BTOB was up next with a gorgeous stage of the song “Beautiful Pain”.


Continuing with the gorgeous ballads was EXO’s Baekhyun, Chen, and D.O. with their winter ballad “Miracles in December”. Chanyeol played the accompaniment on piano.


After the break were the princesses of K-Pop, Red Velvet starting off with “Bad Boy” plus a dance break.


These ladies then took it up another notch with a performance of their latest title song, “Really Bad Boy”.


The gorgeous ladies of Apink went next with a sensual intro to their song “I’m So Sick”.


iKON performed a special intro featuring a drum line before their smash hit “Killing Me”.


B.I. then had the entire Gocheok Dome sing along to “Love Scenario” before they performed the hugely popular song, a clear candidate for “Song of the Year”.


Ending off the 1st half of SBS Gayo Daejun as representatives of the “Legendary Wave” was Tiger JK, Yoon Mirae, and Bizzy. 


Starting off Part 2 was a collaboration stage between Apink’s Bomi, TWICE’s Dahyun, Mamamoo’s Moonbyul, GFRIEND’s Eunha, singing BIGBANG’s “Flower Road”.


Following this was the “Colorful Wave” section of the night, kicked off by GOT7 who performed a special intro, “Look” and “Lullaby” as well!


Wanna One went next introducing “Light” with a special dance intro and then performing “Boomerang”.


The sexy queens MAMAMOO picked it up from there, performing “Starry Night” and “Wind Flower”!


The final category of the night was of course, “Global Wave” opened by a special vocal performance of Queen’s “Don’t Stop Me Now”. This featured GOT7’s JB, WINNER’s Seungyoon, SEVENTEEN’s DK, NCT’s Doyoung, and Wanna One’s Kim Jaehwan.


Sunmi, as one of the most senior artists in attendance, showed us what she’s made of with wonderful performances of “Gashina”, “Heroine”, and “Siren”.


Another “solo” singer MINO, went next, performing “Trigger” and “Fiance” — showing the world what idol hip-hop is all about.


His WINNER bandmates joined him on stage and they performed their latest track “Millions”.


Another “solo artist” from YG Entertainment took the stage next. Jennie wow’d all with her intro and performance of huge hit “SOLO”.


The rest of the BLACKPINK members joined her to perform a medley of “DDU DU DDU DU” and “Forever Young”.


TWICE was on stage next, starting with Nayeon, Jihyo, Mina, Chaeyoung’s acoustic version of “What Is Love”.


Following that, Jeongyeon, Momo, Sana, Dahyun, and Tzuyu performed a special version of “YES or YES”.


Finally, all 9 members came together to perform summer smash hit, “Dance The Night Away”.


Second last to perform was global K-pop stars, BTS! They took us through a medley of their songs “No More Dream”, “Boy in Luv”, “Dope”, “Fire”, and “DNA.”


Their set finished up with a performance of “Idol”!


The finale was kings of K-pop, EXO!

Kai kicked it off with a devastatingly sexy solo dance before they performed “Love Shot”.


Then, Chen, Sehun, and Baekhyun impressed all with mini-solos as EXO waited on motorcycles. EXO dismounted and performed “Tempo” as the finale!