5 male idols from different groups form special band to perform Justin Bieber’s “Love Yourself”

On September 25th, members from five different groups gathered together for a special collaboration stage for SBS Inkigayo.

The five members ranged from rookie idols to veteran singers, including Super Junior-M‘s Henry, B.I.G‘s Benji, DAY6‘s Young K, N.Flying‘s Jaehyun, and ASTRO‘s Eunwoo. Henry and Benji complemented each other on their guitars, Eunwoo was on the piano, while Young K and Jaehyun were in charge of bass and drums respectively, just as in their respective groups.

Capitalizing on the English proficiency skills of the team, the group decided to perform a live cover of Justin Bieber‘s 2015 hit track “Love Yourself”. In particular, Henry and Young K are both from Toronto, Canada, while Benji grew up in the United States.

While it is well expected for Henry and B.I.G’s main vocalist Benji, ASTRO’s 20-year-old Eunwoo joined as one of the lead vocalists for this special collaboration. Despite not having grown up in a western country, Eunwoo showed exceptional talent with his perfect English pronunciation. Eunwoo has recently been a hot issue after being spotted on campus, followed by a love call to be the new Music Core MC, replacing Kim Min Jae.