The 57th Baeksang Arts Awards Announce Their Nominees For TV And Film

What are your picks?

The 57th Baeksang Arts Awards has recently announced its nominees for its television and film categories!

The nominees were chosen from K-Dramas, shows, and films that aired or were released between May 1, 2020, and April 11, 2021. However, projects released during last year’s screening period were also included in this year’s options.

These are the nominees for 2021!

Best K-Drama

  • JTBC‘s Beyond Evil
  • Netflix‘s Extracurricular
  • tvN‘s Flower of Evil
  • tvN‘s My Unfamiliar Family
  • tvN‘s It’s Okay to Not Be Okay

Best Variety Show

  • KakaoTV‘s March of the Ants
  • MBC‘s How Do You Play?
  • JTBC‘s Sing Again
  • SBS‘ Legendary Stage Archive K
  • tvN‘s You Quiz on the Block

Best Educational Show

  • EBS’ Architectural Exploration – House Season 3
  • JTBC’s Differential Class
  • KBS’ Archive Project – Modern Korea 2
  • SBS’ The Story of That Day In Which The Tail Bites The Tail
  • SBS’ Match of the Century: AI vs. Human

Best Actor

  • Kim Soo Hyun – tvN’s It’s Okay to Not Be Okay
  • Shin Ha Kyun – JTBC’s Beyond Evil
  • Lee Joon Gi – tvN’s Flower of Evil
  • Uhm Ki Joon – SBS’s The Penthouse
  • Song Joong Ki – tvN’s Vincenzo
| tvN

Best Actress

  • Kim So Yeon – SBS’ The Penthouse
  • Seo Ye Ji – tvN’s It’s Okay to Not Be Okay
  • Uhm Ji Won – tvN’s Birthcare Center
  • Kim So Hyun – KBS 2TV’s River Where the Moon Rises
  • Shin Hye Sun – tvN’s Mr. Queen

Best Supporting Actor

  • Kim Seon Ho – tvN’s Start-Up
  • Lee Hee Joon – tvN’s Mouse
  • Oh Jung Se – tvN’s Its’s Okay to Not Be Okay
  • Choi Dae Hoon – JTBC’s Beyond Evil
  • Kim Ji Hoon – tvN’s Flower of Evil

Best Supporting Actress

  • Cha Chung Hwa – tvN’s Mr. Queen
  • Park Ha Sun – tvN’s Birthcare Center
  • Shin Eun Kyung – SBS’s The Penthouse
  • Jang Young Nam – tvN’s It’s Okay to Not Be Okay
  • Yeom Hye Ran – OCN’s The Uncanny Counter

Best New Actor

  • Na In Woo – KBS 2TV’s River Where the Moon Rises
  • Lee Do Hyun – JTBC’s 18 Again
  • Song Kang – Netflix’s Sweet Home
  • Nam Yoon Su – Netflix’s Extracurricular
  • Kim Young Dae – SBS’ The Penthouse

Best New Actress

  • Lee Joo Young – OCN’s Times
  • Kim Hyun Soo – SBS’ The Penthouse
  • Park Ju Hyun – Netflix’s Extracurricular
  • Park Gyu Young – Netflix’s Sweet Home
  • Choi Sung Eun – JTBC’s Beyond Evil

Best Male Entertainer

  • Shin Dong Yup – KBS 2TV’s Immortal Song and SBS’ My Ugly Duckling
  • Moon Se Yoon – KBS 2TV’s 2 Days and 1 Night and Comedy TV’s Delicious Guys
  • Lee Seung Gi – SBS’ Master in the House and Netflix’s Busted Season 3
  • Jo Se Ho – tvN’s You Quiz on the Block
  • Yoo Jae Suk – MBC’s How Do You Play? and tvN’s Sixth Sense

Best Female Entertainer

  • Kim Sook – MBC’s Where Is My Home and KBS Joy’s Love Naggers
  • Jang Do Yeon – MBC’s I Live Alone (Home Alone) and JTBC’s Don’t Be the First One!
  • Hong Hyun Hee – MBC’s The Manager and Channel A’s My Golden Kids
  • Song Eun Yi – JTBC’s Nice Alone and KBS 2TV’s Problem Child in House
  • Jaejae – JTBC’s Nice Alone and TVING’s Girls’ High School Mystery Class
| @happy_jae_jae/Instagram

Best Film

  • Moving On
  • Deliver Us from Evil
  • Samjin Company English Class
  • Voice of Silence
  • The Book of Fish

Best Actor

  • Byun Yo Han – The Book of Fish
  • Sol Kyung GuThe Book of Fish
  • Jo Jin Woong Me and Me
  • Yoo Ah In – Voice of Silence
  • Lee Jung Jae Deliver Us from Evil
| Forbes

Best Actress

  • Moon So Ri – Three Sisters
  • Go Ah Sung – Samjin Company English Class
  • Ye Soo Jung – An Old Lady
  • Kim Hye Soo – The Day I Died: Unclosed Case
  • Jeon Jong Seo – The Call
| The Korea Herald

Best Supporting Actor

  • Park Sung Min – Deliver Us from Evil
  • Heo Joon Ho – Innocence
  • Yoo Jae Myung – Voice of Silence
  • Shin Jung Geun – Steel Rain 2: Summit
  • Goo Gyo Hwan Peninsula
| Nestia

Best Supporting Actress

  • Lee Re – Peninsula
  • Bae Jong Ok – Innocence
  • Kim Sun Young Three Sisters
  • Lee Jung Eun The Day I Died: Unclosed Case
  • Esom – Samjin Company English Class
| Han Cinema

Best New Actor

  • Kim Do Yoon – Peninsula
  • Lee Bong Geun – The Singer
  • Ryu Soo Young – Steel Rain 2: Summit
  • Hong Kyung – Innocence
  • Park Seung JoonMoving On
| Han Cinema

Best New Actress

  • Park So Yi – Deliver Us From Evil
  • Shin Hye Sun – Innocence
  • Choi Jung Woon – Moving On
  • Jang Yoon Joo  Three Sisters
  • f(x)’s Krystal – More Than Family

The 57th Baeksang Arts Awards will be broadcast on May 13 without a live audience due to the continuing pandemic of COVID-19.

Source: News1