ATEEZ Is Named The First-Ever K-Pop Artist Of The Year For Record Store Day

2024 is definitely going to be their year!

April 20 is the date for this year’s Record Store Day, which is a day made to “celebrate the culture of the independently owned record store”. Inaugurated in 2007, the day brings together music fans and musical artists by encouraging people to support record stores, and also includes limited edition vinyl records released from specific artists that are only available at certain shops. In years past, artists such as Taylor SwiftPearl JamSt. Vincent, and other world-renowned musicians have served as ambassadors for the event.

This year is the first that will include a K-Pop Artist of the Year category for Record Store Day, and the first K-Pop artist to earn this title is none other than ATEEZ.

Along with this well-deserved recognition, ATEEZ’s latest album, The World EP.FIN: WILL, will be released as an exclusive vinyl record that will be available for purchase through hello82 at participating record stores on Record Store Day. The 7-inch vinyl will be uniquely designed and include two unreleased tracks as well as a random one of eight collectable PhotoTickets of each of the members.

The World EP.FIN: WILL is ATEEZ’s first album to top the highly coveted Billboard 200 chart, and their fourth to reach the top 10. This and other major accomplishments, such as their upcoming performance at this year’s Coachella, are what earned them the title as the first K-Pop Artist of the Year for Record Store Day.

| ATEEZofficial/Twitter

K-Pop is a major part of the music industry, and it is exciting to be able to finally celebrate ATEEZ with their dedicated fanbase on Record Store Day. It’s also exciting to see them on the Coachella line-up this year and we are thrilled to honor them as our first K-Pop Artist of the Year.

— Michael Kurtz (Record Store Day co-founder)

Congratulations to ATEEZ for their well-deserved recognition! Make sure not to miss the celebrations happening for Record Store Day on April 20.

Source: Billboard