The Pepsi X Starship Project Is Giving Fans ATEEZ’s First Sub-Unit

Get ready for even more great content this summer from ATEEZ!

On June 30, StarshipTV, the YouTube channel for Starship Entertainment, released a teaser of its latest upcoming project for its ongoing collaboration with Pepsi for the latter’s “For The Love of It” global marketing campaign.

As with some of the collaboration’s projects released in the past, the artists releasing this new digital single aren’t actually Starship Entertainment idols. For this “2021 Pepsi X Starship Campaign”, the idols selected for the project are ATEEZ‘s Hongjoong and Yunho!

This is the first time that ATEEZ will have a sub-unit of any kind, and it will no doubt be a great single! Fans are thrilled for Hongjoong and Yunho as the first two members to be in a sub-unit for the group.

There are also just some hilarious reactions from fans in general, and comments about how appropriate it is for ATEEZ to promote Pepsi.

An official release date hasn’t been announced yet, but it sounds like the project will be coming out soon.

This will be the 8th single released through the collaboration between Pepsi and Starship Entertainment, and the second released in 2021!

The previous projects have been as followed:


“Blossom” by former GFRIEND‘s Eunha & VIXX‘s Ravi

“Heart Sign” by Ong Seungwoo

“Cool Love” by former VIXX’s Hongbin & MONSTA X‘s Hyungwon

“Beginning” by Rain & Soyou


“Refresh” by Block B‘s Zico & Kang Daniel

“I Believe” by CIX‘s Bae Jinyoung & WEi‘s Yohan


“Zero:Attitude” by Soyou & IZ*ONE (ft. pH-1)

All of these releases in the past have been fun and enjoyable to listen to, so no doubt this one will be as well with talented idols like Hongjoong and Yunho!

Watch the full teaser on YouTube here:

Source: Image