Ozuna Leaks Release Date Of Collab With BLACKPINK’s Lisa, Megan Thee Stallion & DJ Snake

It’s so close!

After much teasing from DJ Snake, it was finally confirmed this week that BLACKPINK‘s Lisa will be featuring in a collaboration with the world-famous producer. The track, titled “SXY GIRL,” will also feature Megan Thee Stallion and Ozuna. Now, Ozuna has revealed the song’s release date!

Over the past few years, DJ Snake has repeatedly teased the possibility of a collaboration with BLACKPINK. Eventually, he told fans in 2020 that the song he made with BLACKPINK never got finished due to scheduling issues. However, there was something else on the horizon all the while: a collaboration with BLACKPINK’s main dancer Lisa.

BLACKPINK with DJ Snake | @djsnake/Twitter

DJ Snake first confirmed the collaboration in a deleted tweet in May this year, later sharing a snippet of Lisa singing part of the song’s chorus: “Play, play all night with you.” Within an hour, the lyric and “DJ Snake” reached Twitter’s worldwide trends list, and buzz has only been building since.

Now, the collab track is finally almost here—and it includes two more special names too. Alongside DJ Snake and Lisa are Grammy-winning American rapper Megan Thee Stallion and BBMA-winning Puerto Rican singer Ozuna. And Ozuna isn’t just a featured artist: he’s also our new Spoiler King after leaking the “SXY GIRL” release date.

| @djsnake/Instagram

During a live broadcast on October 14, Ozuna told fans in Spanish that “SXY GIRL” will be released on October 22! Just one week from now, fans will finally get to hear the star-studded collab they’ve been waiting for.

Until then, enjoy this teaser clip and keep watching out for more “SXY GIRL” content.