Big Hit Entertainment Confirms Title Track For BTS’s New Album And More

BTS’s agency has shared new info in a press release.

Big Hit Entertainment has confirmed details about BTS‘s new album, MAP OF THE SOUL: Persona. 


The album, which will drop in less than 24 hours, features 7 songs: “Intro: Person”, “Boy With Luv”, “Mikrokosmos”, “Make It Right”, “HOME”, “Jamais Vu”, and “Dionysus”.


In a press release, Big Hit Entertainment confirmed that “Boy With Luv” (featuring Halsey) will be the album’s title track. This marks the first time that a title song for BTS’s album will feature another artist. BTS’s previous title song, “IDOL”, has two versions: one with only BTS and one featuring Nicki Minaj. The first version was used as the main title track for LOVE YOURSELF: Answer. 


The press release also mentioned a poster from the 1952 musical film Singing in the Rain that appeared in the “Boy With Luv” MV. Singing in the Rain is about a trio of 1920s’ performers who are caught up in the transition from silent films to “talkies” (films with audio).


BTS’s “Boy With Luv” musical will be paying homage to a scene from the film.

Source: Newsen and Sports