Brand New Music Drops New Details About Daehwi And Woojin’s Upcoming Debut Boy Group

Fans better get ready because the Brand New Boys are coming!

Brand New Music‘s CEO, Rhymer, appeared on “Cultwo Show” to reveal new details about his upcoming boy group with Wanna One‘s Lee Daehwi and Park Woojin.


Ever since Wanna One disbanded in January, fans have been desperate to know when Lee Daehwi and Park Woojin will debut under the company’s new boy group, best known as the Brand New Boys.

Left to right: Lee Daehwi, Rhymer, Park Woojin


Rhymer revealed that his company is indeed working on a boy group, under the temporary name of Brand New Boys. He says not much about the group’s debut has been set yet, but the final lineup will be under 10 members.

“We’re working on a project with the temporary name of ‘Brand New Boys’, where they’ll debut with a full group.

It’s under 10 members.”

— Rhymer


He also reassured fans that Daehwi and Woojin are busy preparing for the group’s debut, and it’s only taking a longer time than expected because they want to show an upgraded version of themselves since Wanna One.

“Daehwi and Woojin are preparing diligently right now. I think of it this way. I have this greed where I want to show the fans an upgraded, new, and complete version of the boys compared to their Wanna One days.”

— Rhymer


Rhymer emphasizes that the group’s debut “is coming soon” as “it’s not going to take too long“. He asks the fans to “please trust [in him] and wait” a while longer.


Many rumors about Brand New Boys‘ final lineup and debut details have been circulating ever since Brand New Music confirmed that Daehwi and Woojin will indeed debut in a new group.

It appears fans’ curiosity will be coming to an end soon as the boys are close to debuting soon!

Daehwi and Woojin with fellow bandmates MXM.
Source: isplus

Wanna One