KCON Announces Yet Another Impressive Artist To An Already Impressive Lineup

A.C.E takes aim to make sure fans have a memorable experience.

The five-member group A.C.E was announced today as the final artist to be joining the KCON:TACT 2020 SUMMER event.

Debuting in 2017 with their single “Cactus,” the group’s lineup consists of leader Jun, Donghun, Wow, Byeongkwan, and maknae Chan and has since won four different awards, all related to being rookies or being K-Pop’s rising star. Their latest single “Savage” came off their most recent mini-album Under Cover: The Mad Squad, which was released in October of last year.

Only one year after debuting, A.C.E held its first solo world tour “A.C.E World Tour “TO BE AN ACE” in late 2018. Such accomplishments have continued to come for the group when earlier this year they were invited to perform at an Oscar’s after-party.

The group joins an already impressive lineup, which includes artists like ITZYTHE BOYZ, GFRIENDMAMAMOO, MONSTA X, IZ*ONEStray Kids, and TXT, to just to name a few. All of the artists will be organized into different lineups and will perform the same day as the other artists in their respective lineups, all spread out throughout the event.

KCON:TACT 2020 SUMMER will be live-streamed 24/7 on Mnet’s K-Pop YouTube channel from June 20-June 26. It’s the first time the event has been online, with the decision being made as a result of the coronavirus outbreak.

With only a few weeks remaining until the event, fans are getting increasingly excited for the chance to see their favorites perform. It’s not what the fans were expecting or hoping for in their KCON experience, but they are nonetheless still excited for the opportunity to support their favorites, even if it’s through a screen.

Need another reason to get excited about the event? Just check out A.C.E’s own excitement in their announcement video to fans:

Source: Ex Sports News