Kim Soo Hyun, Jo In Sung, TaeTiSeo and more nominated for “Style Icon of the Year” at SIA 2014

Raising anticipation for their annual ceremony, Style Icon Awards (SIA) releases the first batch of nominees in line for the “Style Icon of the Year” award. 

On October 27th, SIA unveiled the six nominees in line for the prestigious award, confirming Kim Soo Hyun, Kim Hee Ae, Jo In Sung, 4minute, SISTAR’s Soyou and TaeTiSeo.

Kim Soo Hyun, who grew immense popularity through the drama You Who Came From The Stars, is recognised for his strong influence across Asia, in terms of his acting, fashion and lifestyle. Jo In Sung, on the other hand, captured women’s hearts with his mature take on  his recent drama It’s Okay, It’s Love.

Meanwhile, the ceremony also added an actress in their roster, nominating Kim Hee Ae for her elegant, alluring beauty, especially though her recent projects Secret Love and Nunas Over Flowers.

Idol groups such as TaeTiSeo, 4minute and SISTAR’s Soyou also join the rankings as they are recognised for their remarkable live stages, stylish concepts and recent promotional activities this year. Aside from being nominated, they are also confirmed to attend the event and showcase special performances, along with recently confirmed act Diplo and 2NE1’s CL.

The Style Icon Awards 2014 will take place on October 28th and will be aired simultaneously on tvN, net, Olive StoryOn, Mnet and more.

Jung Joon Young and Jang Yoon Ju will host the event with Clara, Han Hye Jin and Lee Hyun Yi covering the red carpet event.

Source: SBS