Nominees for the 2015 Golden Disk Awards revealed

Nominees for the 29th annual Golden Disk Awards, which has been dubbed the Korean Grammys, have just been announced!

The Golden Disk Awards is an awards show founded in 1986 by the Music Industry Association of Korea which presents awards to outstanding musical achievements in South Korean Music. This year, the awards show will be held at the Mastercard Center in Beijing, China. This is not the first time that this awards show will be held outside South Korea as it has been held in Japan and Malaysia in the past.

On December 2nd, the nominees for the Album and Digital Daesang (most outstanding) as well as Best Newcomer Award were announced through the official website which has since been down. However, Koreaboo has the full list of nominees as follows below!

The nominees for the Golden Disk Album Daesang (the album of the year) are:
g.o.d – Chapter 8
►GOT7 – Got Love?
INFINITE  Season 2
f(x) – Red Light
►Apink – Pink Blossom
►2NE1 – Crush
►2PM – Go Crazy!
B.A.P – First Sensibility
►BTS – Dark and Wild
►VIXX – Eternity
►Block B – H.E.R.
►BEAST – Good Luck
►B1A4 – Who Am I?
►Seo Taiji  Quiet Night
►Girls’ Generation – Mr.Mr.
►TaeTiSeo – Holler
►Akdong Musician – Play
►CNBLUE – Can’t Stop
►EXO  – Overdose
►Epik High  Shoebox
►WINNER –  2014 S/S
►Taemin – Ace
►Taeyang – Rise
►Toheart – The 1st Mini album
►TEEN TOP – Exito

The nominees for the Golden Disk Digital Album Daesang (Digital track of the year) are:
►2NE1  “Come Back Home”
g.o.d – “The Lone Duckling”
HIGH4 ft. IU – “Not Spring, Love, or Cherry Blossoms”
Girl’s Day – “Something”
Gary ft. Jungin – “Your Scent”
►HyunA – “Red”
►Kim Dong Ryul – “How I Am”
Red Velvet – “Happiness”
Park Boram – “You Became Beautiful”
Park Hyoshin – “Wild Flower”
Block B – “H.E.R”
San E ft. Raina – “A Midsummer Night’s Sweetness”
Seo Taiji – “Sogyeokdong”
Girls’ Generation – “Mr.Mr.”
Soyou ft. Junggigo – “Some”
►SISTAR – “Touch My Body”
►CNBLUE – “Can’t Stop”
►IU – “My Old Story”
Akdong Musician – “200%”
►EXO – “Overdose”
►Apink – “Mr. Chu”
Ailee – “Don’t Touch Me”
Epik High – “Happen Ending”
WINNER – “Empty”
K.Will – “Day 1”
Taeyang – “Eyes, Nose, Lips”

The nominees for the Golden Disk Best New Artist Award are:
►Park Boram
►Akdong Musician
►Red Velvet
►Eddy Kim
►Bernard Park

Source: Gold Disk Awards Official Website