SM Entertainment’s New Super Boy Group Has Gotten A Name & A Debut Schedule

“The Avengers of K-Pop” have assembled.

On August 7, during a private event held by Capitol Records called “Capitol Congress”, SM Entertainment revealed further details regarding their “ultimate boy group”. The group is named SuperM and will comprise of the original rumored lineup: SHINee‘s Taemin, EXO‘s Baekhyun & Kai, NCT‘s Mark & Taeyong, and WayV‘s Lucas & Ten.

Dubbed by SM Entertainment as “The Avengers of K-Pop”, the group is reportedly set for an October US debut with “massive marketing, promotion and publicity campaigns” through Capitol Records.

The group’s plans for Korean promotion have yet to be revealed, but as their US debut is mere months away, more details are surely soon to follow.