TXT’s New Tracklist Credits Daniel Caesar — But It Might Not Be The Daniel You’re Thinking Of

It’s not the first time fans mixed up the two artists!

TOMORROW X TOGETHER, also known as TXT, recently released the tracklist for their upcoming album The Chaos Chapter: Fight or Escape.

The cover art for TXT’s upcoming album. | @BIGHIT_MUSIC/Twitter

The title track is “LOSER=LOVER”, stylized as “LO$ER=LO♡ER.” The credits include producer Slow Rabbit as well as TXT member Yeonjun and Bang Si Hyuk, credited as “hitman” Bang.

The credits for TXT’s upcoming title track. | @BIGHIT_MUSIC/Twitter

MOAs quickly noticed another familiar name in the credits: Daniel Caesar! Many thought this referred to the Canadian R&B singer who recently featured on Justin Bieber‘s “Peaches.”

However, there’s actually another Daniel Caesar that K-Pop fans might not know about, even though they’ve almost definitely heard his music.

Ludwig Lindell (left) and Daniel Caesar (right). | @caesar_loui/Instagram

Daniel Caesar and his songwriting partner Ludwig Lindell work together the name Caesar & Loui. Though the two are Swedish artists, they have worked with some of the most legendary K-Pop idols on huge songs!

| @danielcaesars/Instagram

Here’s just a few songs Caesar & Loui have worked on:

  • Girls’ Generation – “Stay”
  • f(x) – “Spit It Out”
  • Red Velvet – “Red Flavor”
  • LOONA JinSoul – “Singing in the Rain”
  • ITZY – “ICY”

This isn’t their first time working with Big Hit Music, either. Caesar & Loui participated in creating BTS Jin‘s “Moon” off of the group’s album Map of the Soul: 7 in 2020.

They also previously worked with TXT! The duo participated in the track “New Rules” from The Dream Chapter: Magic.

So even though it isn’t the Daniel Caesar many fans expected, with all the hits under Caesar & Loui’s belt, “LO$ER=LO♡ER” is sure to be great!

Source: Twitter, Tone Glow, KOMCA and Instagram


Scroll to top