Veteran Group SECHSKIES Set To Release 20th Anniversary Album

Veteran idol group SECHSKIES will be releasing a special album in celebration of their 20th anniversary with new, original content!

SECHSKIES will be releasing a 20th-anniversary album this week on April 28, with their official title track “Sad Song”. The song was written and composed by EPIK HIGH‘s Tablo, who will also be featured on the song along with FUTURE BOUNCE. This will be the second time that the three acts have worked together after SECHSKIES’s chart-topping song “Three Words”.

Contrary to what its title suggests, “Sad Song” reportedly isn’t a sad song at all; rather, it will be a song with a cool rhythm and exciting beat, and the group will be performing it on various music shows.

SECHSKIES made their debut with YG ENTERTAINMENT last May after a 16-year hiatus. Re-ALBUM, their first album since their hiatus, was released the following December and topped the Hanteo real-time chart, daily chart, and the weekly chart in its 1st week.

Check out the teaser below: 

Don’t be fooled, “Sad Song” will apparently be the complete opposite of sad.

Source: OSEN