Here Are All The Winners From The “2023 Korea Popular Culture And Arts Awards”

Congrats to all the winners!

The Korean Popular Culture and Arts Awards is an annual program held by the South Korean government to honor groups and individuals who have contributed significantly to and spread Korean culture.

There are four possible awards: Order of Cultural Merit, Presidential Commendation, Prime Minister’s Commendation, and Minister of Culture, Sports, and Tourism Commendation.

Here are all the winners from the event!

Geumgwan Order of Cultural Merit (1st Class)

Lee Mi Ja

Eungwan Order of Cultural Merit (2nd Class)

Lee Geun Wook

Jung Hye Sun

Bogwan Order of Cultural Merit (3rd Class)

Kim Soo Chul

Screenwriter Lee Hwan Kyung

Yang In Ja

Presidential Commendation

Hwang Jung Min 

Choi Yang Rak

Shin Dong Yup 

Director Yoo In Sik

Screenwriter Jung Seo Kyung

Choi Yi Cheol

Crying Nut

Prime Minister’s Commendation

Namgoong Min

Park Eun Bin


Kim Tae Gyun

Jang Gwang

Go Hyun Jung

Kim Bo Ram

Stray Kids

Minister of Culture, Sports, and Tourism’s Commendation


Im Siwan

Joo Hyun Young

Hwang Je Sung


Lee Chan Won





THE BOYZ’s Sangyeon

Congratulations to all the winners!