The 10 Most Successful SM Station Tracks Ever

There have been countless Station tracks, but which songs were the most popular?

SM Station is a music project launched by SM Entertainment in 2016 which aims to release regular digital singles using SM artists and often features collaborations with artists outside the agency.

Since there is so much freedom involved in these tracks they can be a mixed bag in terms of popularity. These are the ten Station tracks which charted the highest on Gaon.

1. “Rain” by Taeyeon

The first ever Station track released is the most popular Station track ever. “Rain” by Taeyeon charted number one on Gaon and earned over a million digital sales in Korea in 2016.

2. “Sweet Dream” by Kim Heechul and Min Kyung Hoon

The Knowing Brothers duo Heechul and Kyung Hoon released this rock ballad at the end of 2016 and it too charted number one on Gaon. It even won “Best Rock Song” at the 2017 Melon Music Awards.

3. “Dancing King” by Yoo Jae Suk and EXO

The iconic 2016 track from comedian Yoo Jae Suk and EXO charted number two on Gaon and sold incredibly well in Korea.

4. “Spring Love” by Eric Nam and Wendy

The fourth most successful Station track also happens to be the fourth Station track ever released. Eric Nam and Wendy’s romantic ballad made the Korean public collectively say “Aww” as it charted number seven on Gaon at its peak.

5. “No Matter What” by BoA and Beenzino

The combination of BoA’s iconic vocals and Beenzino’s fresh rap flow was enough to have their Station track peak at number 7 on Gaon.

6. “The Day” by Baekhyun and K.Will

Baekhyun and K.Will’s sorrowful ballad was accompanied by an emotional music video when it was released in 2016. The song peaked at number eight on Gaon.

7. “Young” by Baekhyun and Loco

Another track featuring Baekhyun is “Young” which he collaborated with rapper Loco on. This chill 2018 song peaked at number eleven on the Gaon charts.

8. “Lil’ Something” by Chen, HEIZE and Vibe

This 2017 track which combines R&B artists HEIZE and Vibe with the honey vocals of EXO’s Chen did very well digitally, peaking at number twelve on Gaon.

9. “All Mine” by f(x)

This adorable song from f(x) was released in 2016 and fans have been missing the group ever since. It peaked at number twelve on Gaon.

10. “Take You Home” by Baekhyun

Rounding out the top ten is another Baekhyun track. This 2017 track is a cute song where Bakehyun professes his love for a girl and it peaked at number twelve on Gaon.