Cast Of “Love in the Moonlight”, “Itaewon Class”, And “The Sound of Magic” To Reunite For New Reality Series

They’re back together again.

The main cast members for Love in the MoonlightItaewon Class, and The Sound of Magic will reunite for a reality series.

According to an official press release shared with media outlets including Sports Today, TVING will release an original reality series called Youth MT focusing on the cast members for three popular K-Dramas: Love in the MoonlightItaewon Class, and The Sound of Magic. The cast members from each K-Drama will reunite and go on an MT, or a trip meant to increase teambuilding and cohesion. Producer Kim Sung Yoon, who directed the three K-Dramas, will reunite with the cast members and lead the MT.

First up will be the cast of Love in the Moonlight. Cast members participating will be the main cast of Park Bo Gum, Kim Yoo Jung, Jinyoung, Chae Soo Bin, and Kwak Dong Yeon. Their reunion six years after the broadcast of the show is drawing attention for how the cast members will interact so many years later.

Next up will be the cast of Itaewon Class. Park Seo Joon, Ahn Bo Hyun, Kwon Nara, Ryu Kyung Soo, and Lee Joo Young will be participating. Notably, Kim Da Mi will not be present for this reunion. The members of DanBam, the street bar, will show off different sides of them compared to what they showed in the K-Drama.

Finally, the cast of The Sound of Magic. Ji Chang Wook, Choi Sung Eun, Hwang In Yeop, Ji Hye Won, and Kim Bo Yoon will participate in the reunion. As the most recent K-Drama released, expectations are high on the charms that are shown and the difference between their characters and their real-life personas.

Source: Sports Today