FIFTY FIFTY Releases Compilation Album With No Promotion

The album includes 11 tracks.

On September 22 at 11AM KST, FIFTY FIFTY released a new compilation album, called The Beginning, with no prior promotions.

The album was released despite the ongoing legal battle between the girl group’s members and their label ATTRAKT, and includes a total of 11 tracks. Among the songs on the album are five versions of their hit song “Cupid”, as well as multiple versions of the songs “Lovin’ Me” and “Tell Me”.

The distributer of the album is listed as Warner Music Korea, while ATTRAKT is listed as management and the chief composer/producer given is Ahn Sung Gil (SIAHN).


It was originally unknown why Warner Music Korea decided to release the album at this time, but Jun Hong Joon, the CEO of ATTRAKT, has since released a statement on the matter.

This version is a repackaged version for U.S. release. The planning for this version took place in May, and a contract was signed with Warner Music Korea in early July. At the beginning of August, I shipped about 156,000 copies to the U.S. for distribution, and that’s the album which has been revealed on domestic music streaming platforms today.

— Jun Hong Joon (ATTRAKT CEO)


Meanwhile, FIFTY FIFTY’s members are appealing a judge’s decision to dismiss their request to terminate the group’s contract with ATTRAKT.