KARA officially disbands as Goo Hara, Han Seungyeon, and Park Gyuri’s contracts expire

Earlier suspicions of KARA’s disbandment have come true as three members Goo Hara, Han Seungyeon, and Park Gyuri’s contracts with DSP Media have expired without renewal.

The three contracts expired on January 15th and without a renewal, the three girls are no longer artists of DSP Media. The agency is said to respect their decision and hopes for the best in their future career endeavors.

Heo Youngji is still under contract with the agency and will continue promotions as a solo artist as she is the most recent member who joined following the KARA Project .

Although the group has been through thick and thin with lineup changes and even a controversial lawsuit, the past nine years have created many beloved hits and great times for fans. Relive some of their title tracks below:

Source: Kookje