Miyawaki Sakura And Kim Chaewon Officially Join Source Music

It’s confirmed.

Former IZ*ONE members Miyawaki Sakura and Kim Chaewon has officially joined Source Music.

Source Music made the announcement with their statement to media outlet MBN on March 14 KST.

Hello, this is Source Music.

We would like to inform you that Miyawaki Sakura and Kim Chaewon have signed exclusive contracts with Source Music, a subsidiary under HYBE.

The two artists have signed exclusive contracts based on a feeling of mutual trust with the company, and HYBE and Source Music will cooporate to launch our first girl group with them.

Please look forward to it and support the two artists who will show a new image at Source Music, who values good music and content.

Thank you.

— Source Music

This makes it all but likely that the two will be the headliners for HYBE and Source Music’s first girl group, and Produce 101 Season 2 trainee Huh Yunjin has been rumored to be the third member of the group.

Source: MBN