Polaris Entertainment to release two tracks in memory of EunB and RiSe

In approximately a week will mark the 1st year since Ladies’ Code‘s tragic car accident occurred resulting in the death of EunB and RiSe.

According to Star News in an exclusive, Polaris Entertainment will release two new tracks as a memorial to each member on September 3rd and 7th respectively.

On August 30th, a music insider revealed that a new version of the song “I’m Fine Thank You” featuring artists Kim Bum Soo, Ivy, Yang Dong Gun, Han Hee Jun, Rumble Fish, and Sun Woo will be released on September 3rd.

For the September 7th release, a re-recorded track “Smile Even If It Hurts” featuring the surviving members – Ashley, Sojung, and Zuny – will be released.

Ashley, Sojung, and Zuny took the stage for the very first time on August 22nd since the accident last September in Japan, fulfilling RiSe’s dream to stand on stage in Japan.

On September 3, 2014, Ladies’ Code was involved in a tragic car accident that took the life of member EunB. Four days later on the 7th, member RiSe passed away.

Source: Star News