KBS Deems 6 Of BTS’ New Songs Unfit For Broadcast

Broadcast station KBS has recently deemed six of BTS’ new tracks as unfit for broadcast.

On May 2nd, BTS made a comeback with their special album Young Forever. While the release included various songs that are familiar to fans such as “Dope,” “RUN,” “I NEED U,” and “Butterfly,” new tracks include “Fire” and “Save Me.” Amidst this fan excitement however, lies unfortunate news.

Of these tracks, six of the boy group’s tunes have been declared unfit for broadcast. Announced on May 4th, “Whalien 52,” “Dope,” “Intro,” and “Hold Me” have been banned for vulgar language and profanities. “Converse High” and “Ma City” have been excluded from broadcast due to their mentions of labels and brands.

Having made their debut only three years ago in 2013, the boys have quickly established a steady following and have been gaining in popularity as well. It was recently announced that they would be joining the likes of Block B, CNBLUE, and TaeTiSeo at the 2016 KCON LA stage. The boys are no strangers to the Southern California event as they also performed at the KCON LA back in 2014.

Source: Star News