Here Are All The Winners In The First “Blue Dragon Series Awards”

Congratulations to all the winners!

As streaming shows continue to get bigger and bigger, Sports Chosun hosted the first-ever awards ceremony specifically for streaming content in Korean entertainment. Smilarly their more traditional counterpart, the Blue Dragon Film Awards, the Blue Dragon Series Awards are meant to recognize and exalt standout shows produced by streaming services.

Here is a list of all the celebrities and shows that won big at the inaugural Blue Dragon Series Awards in 2022!


1. Best Actor — Lee Jung Jae for Squid Game

2. Best Actress — Kim Go Eun for Yumi’s Cells

3. Best Supporting Actor — Lee Hak Joo for Political Fever

4. Best Supporting Actress Kim Shin Rok for Hellbound

5. Best Rookie Actor — Koo Kyo Hwan for D.P.

6. Best Rookie Actress — Jung Ho Yeon for Squid Game

7. Best Drama — D.P.

“D.P.” Poster | @NetflixKR/Twitter

8. TIRTIR Popularity Award — Kang Daniel, Lee Yong Jin, Han Hyo Joo, Jung Hae In, DKZ’s Jaechan, Park Seoham

9. Best Male Entertainer — Kang Ho Dong for New Journey to the West Special: Spring Camp

10. Best Female Entertainer — Celeb Five (Ahn Young Mi, Kim Shin Young, Shin Bong Sun, Song Eun Yi) for Celeb Five: Behind the Curtain

11. Best Rookie Male EntertainerEXO’s Kai for New World

12. Best Rookie Female Entertainer — Joo Hyun Young for SNL Korea

13. Best Variety Program — Transit Love (also known as EXchange)

Source: The Seoul Story and Naver

What's Happening In Korea