FT ISLAND’s Lee Hongki Snapped At An Instagram Commenter And His Fans Are OK With His Reaction

He will say what is on his mind.

FT ISLAND‘s Lee Hongki has long been straight forward with his reactions to both his fans and haters. Especially since former member Choi Jonghoon‘s involvement in sex cam and DUI scandals, Lee Hongki responded with quite the frankness and almost savagery when it came to certain questions and comments left on his social media.

So when someone commented about the former member under his recent pictures shared from Hawaii, Lee Hongki didn’t hesitate to snap back. While the comment could sound slightly passive-aggressive and potentially problematic, Lee Hongki and his fans didn’t seem to mind.

View this post on Instagram

Back home…i’ll miss you..🤪

A post shared by 홍기 이 (@skullhong12) on

A comment read, “While you and your stylist have fun in Hawaii, Choi Jonghoon is in jail. Are you okay with that? Can you sleep at night?”

The comment itself seems to have been translated into Korean from another language, most likely Japanese – seeing from the commenter’s account being heavily in Japanese, which meant there might have been subtle differences in the tone and delivery of the message. But that didn’t matter to Lee Hongki. He snapped back at the commenter.

I eat well, sleep well, and poop well too.

— Lee Hongki

And from this interaction, Lee Hongki’s fans are finding the star’s response rather appropriate. The fans encouraged Lee Hongki to remain the way he is and also shut down the original commenter.

(To the commenter) Don’t worry about them. You should worry about yourself.

— Lee Hongki’s Fan

I think Hongki’s frankness actually motivates the rest of FT ISLAND members to proceed with confidence. I’m actually in love with the way he responded to this.

— Lee Hongki’s Fan

Hongki, don’t bother making time to react to questions like that.

— Lee Hongki’s Fan

Meanwhile, FT ISLAND resumed their promotions as four members without Choi Jonghoon. The band will, as promised to the fans, continue as a four-member group and make endeavors to “connect with [their fans] through music.”