NCT Will Launch Its First Official Member Unit — NCT DoJaeJung

It would be a fixed unit!

NCT will be launching its first official member-unit with NCT DoJaeJung, comprising of Doyoung, Jaehyun, and Jungwoo.

According to an exclusive report from Sports Today, NCT’s first member unit will comprise of Doyoung, Jaehyun, and Jungwoo. The trio is currently preparing their unit debut album with the goal of releasing it within the first half of 2023. This coincides with SM Entertainment‘s previously released plans for a NCT Unit release within the year.

SM Entertainment Releases Full Plans For All Of Their Artists In 2023

Up until now, NCT has been using NCT U as their rotating member unit, but NCT DoJaeJung would reportedly be a fixed unit itself. The trio have actually already performed together, performing “Can We Go Back” at both NCT’s concert and the 2022 MBC Song Festival (Gayo Daejejeon).

They also shared a Christmas carol medley prior to the holidays in 2022.

SM Entertainment has since confirmed that NCT DoJaeJung is preparing their first unit album.

NCT Doyoung, Jaehyun, and Jungwoo are preparing their first unit album. We will share the details when they are confirmed. Please look forward to it.

— SM Entertainment

Source: Sports Today and Sports W


Scroll to top