YG Entertainment Shares Update On TREASURE’s Activities As 10 Members For 2022

Here’s the update.

YG Entertainment has shared an update about TREASURE‘s future activities as a 10 member group.

In a statement shared in English by YG Entertainment on TREASURE’s Weverse, they shared that the group will continue to promote as 10 members until their comeback in the summer and their concert tour at the end of 2022.

Hello, this is YG Entertainment.

We would like to make a brief announcement on TREASURE’s future activities for this year to TREASURE MAKERS who have shown nothing but great support for TREASURE.

TREASURE has been conducting activities as a 10-member group due to personal and health reasons, and it has been decided that the group will continue to do so until their comeback this summer and concert tour scheduled until the end of year.

Although we are facing internal difficulties and we understand how fans are upset, the remaining 10 members are exerting all-out efforts for their upcoming activities not to make fans feel the absence of the other two members.

TREASURE, who sees their 2nd debut anniversary this August, will come meet fans with greater music and maturity as a group.

We ask for great support and encouragement from TREASURE MAKERS for TREASURE who will be active as a 10-member group including CHOI HYUN SUK, JIHOON, YOSHI, JUNKYU, YOON JAE HYUK, ASAHI, DOYOUNG, HARUTO, PARK JEONG WOO, and SO JUNG HWAN.

Thank you.

— YG Entertainment

Back in May, YG Entertainment announced Bang Yedam and Mashiho would be taking a hiatus from promotions.

YG Entertainment Announces TREASURE’s Bang Yedam And Mashiho To Take Temporary Hiatus From Activities

Source: YG Entertainment