BTS Announces New Japanese Album “BTS, The Best”, Its Track List, And More

23 songs are on the way.

Surprise! A new BTS album is on the way!

On March 25, BTS broke the news about BTS, The Best on their official Japanese fan club. The album’s most highly anticipated song, “Film Out”, will be released on April 2, ahead of the album’s June 16 release date.

| Big Hit Entertainment

“Film Out” is the official theme for the upcoming Japanese movie Signal The Movie, a spin-off of the Japanese TV drama series from 2018, which was a remake of the 2016 Korean drama, Signal. The song, co-composed by Jungkook, is BTS’s second song for the Signal franchise; BTS’s song “Don’t Leave Me” was featured in the J-Drama.

In addition to “Film Out”, BTS, The Best includes 22 other Japanese songs on two discs. The track list for Disc 1 features:

M1. Film out
M2. DNA -Japanese ver.-
M3. Best Of Me -Japanese ver.-
M4. Lights
M5. Blood, sweat, tears -Japanese ver.-
M6. FAKE LOVE -Japanese ver.-
M7. Black Swan -Japanese ver.-
M8. Airplane pt.2 -Japanese ver.-
M9. Go Go -Japanese ver.-
M10. IDOL -Japanese ver.-
M11. Dionysus -Japanese ver.-
M12. MIC Drop -Japanese ver.-

-Bonus Track-
M13. Dynamite

BTS, The Best

Disc 2 includes 10 more songs:

M1. Boy With Luv -Japanese ver.-
M2. Stay Gold
M3. Let Go
M4. Spring Day -Japanese ver.-
M5. ON -Japanese ver.-
M6. Don’t Leave Me
M7. Not Today -Japanese ver.-
M8. Make It Right -Japanese ver.-
M9. Your eyes tell
M10. Crystal Snow

BTS, The Best

BTS also released a music video teaser for “Film Out”. Read all about fans’ theories about it here:

10 Things You Might Have Missed In BTS’s “Film Out” MV Teaser

Source: Billboard


Scroll to top